We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb, Gyros, Kefta and Appetizers - Yum!”

Kuzina Lebanese Grill
Ranked #229 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Indian, Mediterranean
Description: Kuzina provide south Texas a verity of food Also is all halal and kosher Lots of gluten free and vegan dishes Also it's BYOB
Restaurant details
Description: Kuzina provide south Texas a verity of food Also is all halal and kosher Lots of gluten free and vegan dishes Also it's BYOB
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lamb, Gyros, Kefta and Appetizers - Yum!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Mediterranean food is great and the atmosphere is more like a café, nothing fancy but very good. I had the lamb T-bones and my wife had the trio kefta kabobs. Our guests had the gyros and salads. We all enjoyed our meals and shared with each other to taste the other entrees. Everything was really good. We also had the hummus, baba ganoush and dolmas as appetizers. We'll definitely return. The owners and staff were delightful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great selection.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Super friendly and personal service, tasty dishes, perfect portions, a selection for vegetarians, and gluten-intolerant customers. We will definitely come again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I like mediteranean food now!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I finally found a mediteranean restaurant where the food was good. The salad was very tasty and the food was excellent! I was plesantly surprised that I liked so much of what we ordered. My previous experiences with mediteranean food have not been good, usually I just have some dry chicken with minimal flavor. But this was very different. Loved it! Oh and dessert (tiramisu) was very light and flavorful. Will definitely be coming back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sflo5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place was wonderful! The food was fantastic. I was so full after eating here, but seriously wished I could eat more. The portions are great, the service was okay, and the taste was fantastic!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be---AT ALL”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We used to eat here ALL the time under its previous ownership and LOVED it. The food was great and the service was spectacular and very friendly. We went once when it first changed owners and weren't happy. We gave it a while and decided to give it another try. We will definitely NOT be back. Service was lacking and at the end downright rude. We ordered the Chicken Shawarma platter which comes with choice of a salad and a drink. We had a young man take our order and we said we wanted the greek salad with our platter. He came back and quickly dropped off the salads and left. We noticed we were given fattoush salad instead of greek, so we waited for a minute, but no waiter returned so we took the plates to the front and stated we asked for greek not fattoush. They took the plates and said, "Oh, we forgot the cheese". No sorry, nothing, just threw cheese on and gave back. Food came out and it was good, but it isnt as good as it once was. THe seasonings and flavors are different, but no biggie. We finished and went to pay, the total seemed off and we asked why and they read back..2 Chicken Shawarma platters and 2 drinks. We said no, drink was included, he argued no it wasnt. I got a menu and pointed out where it stated that and all the young man did was rudely say, "It's fine. It's fine" but wanted us to pay the extra amount. Another amount came out at that time and we explained the problem to which he first replied it was an old menu and then it was a typo. We explained it STILL is in the menu and they need to honor what their menu says. They finally fixed the charges and he asked how are meal was and we said good but different that how it used to be. He arrogantly scoffed, "It's the SAME recipe." I replied, "No, the chicken shawarma used to be more yellow, not it is orange." Again he rudely scoffed, "We just changed the color." Right.....and tomorrow it's going to be blue or something? What a JERK. As a result, Kuzina will never see a dollar from us or anyone we know looking for Mediterranean food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuzina Lebanese Grill also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kuzina Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing