We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo, but not number one view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Corpus Christi North Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Corpus Christi North Beach
Welcome to North Beach Villa Del Sol Condominium Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Beautiful Corpus Christi North Beach
Welcome to North Beach
Villa Del Sol Condominium Complex
Villa del Sol Unit 1330 full sized sofa sleeper
Living Room features extra plush furniture
Kitchen Area in Condo 1330 stocked with everything you need
Kitchen in Condo 1330
Refrigerator of Unit 1330
Built in Bunkbeds
Bathroom of Unit 1330
Another Beautiful Morning at Villa Del Sol
View from the Balcony of Unit 1330
Sailboats on Corpus Christi Bay (directly in front of Condos)
Villa Del Sol Condominium Complex
Villa Del Sol Condominium Complex
Corpus Christi Marina
Harbor Bridge (from Balcony)
USS Lexington (viewed from balcony)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo, but not number one view.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was beautiful inside. Updated decor and tile, as well as appliances and kitchen utensils. There was a view of the beach, however, I would not say it was #1 view of the beach. There's more parking lot view than beach. The view of the bridge and USS Lexington are good. I picked this condo because the pictures made it look like I would be having a upfront view of the beach, but it was not that way. The photos have been cropped a lot. There are condos that are much closer to the beach in the complex. Despite the disappointing view, we did enjoy our stay. The owners were hospitable and generous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
You know I appreciate the kind words about our hospitality and agree that it is a very well done condo. Those are the reasons that we were awarded 2015 Corpus Christi Vacation Rental of the Year.

Now, the view. We own five condos throughout the Complex, many that are physically closer to the beach. However, you certainly see a huge ocean and beach view from this condo, and when the sun goes down the view of the Harbor Bridge and North Beach in general are outstanding. This means 24 hrs of sheer beauty. That is why it is regarded as the #1 location on North Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small condo”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Position of condo #1330 is very good with beach and water views. However, the building is in dire need of repair. One sees holes in ceiling, exposed wires, etc. This condo does not have a full kitchen (as stated). A garbage disposal would be necessary as there is no dishwasher. No recycling bins were observed. It would be very cramped indeed for six people, and it was mentioned to the owner that the bathroom fan was not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and water views.
Liked least: Very difficult to access the bed due to small size of room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Fortunately we have many reviews for people to read, and they do not "match" this review.
I wish that this traveler had stated that the "holes in ceiling, exposed wires, etc" were from the hallway of the Building that was under renovation during the off season months. NOT THE CONDO.
It is true that we don't have recycling bins inside the condo, but there are two of them in the common area, literally 20 foot outside our door.

If a kitchen needs a garbage disposal to qualify as "full", then I am sorry, we don't have one. Other than that, as always we do appreciate the business that this customer gave us and although their review was much different than the texts they sent telling us how much they loved it. We do appreciate the time that they took to fill out the review.

I encourage everyone to look at the pictures, because what you see there is what you will see when you check in!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved Unit 1330”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our unit.... John and his wife has done an excellent job of making their unit comfortable and they made themselves available if we needed anything. Fortunately we did not need them for anything since they provided us with everything we could possibly need. Unit 1330 looks exactly like the pictures. From the décor to the cleanliness. We were welcomed with a nice bottle of wine, a few beers and of course water. If you choose to stay at the Villa I would totally recommend booking with John B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The actual complex need work/upgraded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerDou...
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Condo”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed at the Villa del Sol many times of the years. And I can easily say that John's condo is the best we have ever rented.
It is clean, beautifully decorated, every thing works, and to top that, John is very thoughtful.
Upon our arrival the condo temperature was cool, there wascomplimentary cold beer in the fridge and a bottle of wine in the basket.
-W. Berry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice Condo
Liked least: The outward appearance of the property and someone keyed our car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This condo was perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice and updated condo. The view to the bay was amazing. The pools and bbq areas were great. Friendly staff and lots of them,doing a great job keeping it clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Crystal, thank you for the kind words and we appreciate your business.
You are welcome back anytime.

CorpusChristiBeachCondos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalier201...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect condo on the beach!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is fabulous, exactly as described with a great view of the ocean. The furnishings and décor look like something out of a magazine, which you don't usually find in a rental. From the comfy leather couch to the kitchen with french door refrigerator, to the gorgeous tile in the bathroom, everything is beautiful. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, which just goes to show you the owners care about their renters!! There was coffee in the cabinet, plenty of towels, beach chairs, beach toys, everything you need!

North Beach is a fun area as well, from the funky arched North Beach sign to Blackbeards or Fajitaville, it's a fun place to be. The USS Lexington can be seen from the balcony, and the Aquarium and Art Museum are a few blocks away.

The master bedroom bed was very comfy, the bunk beds in the hallway are a little narrower than other condos we've stayed at, but my daughters (ages 14 and 16) stayed there versus the fold out couch and they were just fine. If I had a complaint, and it would be hard to find one, it would be there were no hangers in the master bedroom closet - there was a nice pole but nothing there to hang any clothes on so we ended up draping blouses and tops over the pole, which worked but wasn't ideal. The other side of the closet has a great built in area with shelves and it was awesome!!

Would highly recommend, the owners were super easy to deal with, the front desk employees were great and very helpful with maps and directions, it's a winner all the way around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It is a small condo but was fine for 3 people
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for the very kind words. Liza decorates the Condos and makes a really nice place to stay for all us!!
We would like to thank you for choosing Corpus Christi Beach Condos as your lodging while on vacation. We appreciate your business so much. ps/ so sorry that they overlooked replacing hangers!!! We took care of that immediately.

Take care and thanks again,
The Blatter's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan F
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights. There were 6 of us total, 2 adults, and 4 kids. 2 of the kids are a year old and had plenty of room for everyone and all of our stuff. It is a very short walk to the beach and an excellent swimming pool. Very nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for the nice compliment!
We enjoyed having you all for the quick trip to the Beach,
and would love to have you come back again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing