We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely decor, good food”
Review of Bleu Bistro

Bleu Bistro
Ranked #82 of 693 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely decor, good food”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Walking into this place, my husband and I no longer felt like we were in Corpus. The decor and atmosphere are wonderful. Food is definitely pricey, so it's one of those places you go on "special occasions". I'm not sure if the food is worth the price to be honest. It's good food, but it's not as "fancy" as the price would suggest. I think you're really paying for the location and exclusivity. Our waiter was professional and courteous.
We will be returning!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
187 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive lunch”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stopped in for lunch and had two excellent sandwiches on croissants, coffee and tea. The waiter was very pleasant also. But for $35 total, it was an expensive lunch. I didn't think much of the minimalist painted-concrete decor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice! What a Surprise!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Went to this restaurant after reading the reviews, since this is where my wife wanted to celebrate her momentous birthday with a few friends. I reserved a table for eight, and to my surprise, was escorted to a dining room off to the side, that would have easily held 15-20 people. 'Rachel' was our most excellent wait-staff: attentive, knowledgeable, and evidently able to pour wine from a distance, since I never really saw her fill my glass, but it never ran dry! Nice wine list! Everyone at the table was happy with their food, drinks and service. There was an imaginative menu, and the fish was fresh and well prepared. I could not find one thing to complain about. I'm sorry that the other reviewer (Trounder) did not have a good experience... this was one of the very best I've had in Corpus Christi. As a bonus, the separate room was quiet enough that my father-in-law will get to come with us next time... he is very hard of hearing, and dining with him is hard because every other place seems designed to be noisy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_TEX_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner & Staff”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travel to Corpus for business and hands down Bleu Bistro is the ONLY nice place to take clients for dinner in that town. Recently, I took my boss and 8 clients to dinner. As always, the food and cocktails were amazing. The grilled quail was out of this world!!! I highly recommend Bleu Bistro if you are looking for a nice, casual but elegant dining experience in Corpus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Lot of Nothing”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We tried this place twice, thinking we must have hit it on a very off night. No, this place is always off. The "famous" Mac and Cheese is a tasteless glop of over cooked goo. All the food was overpriced and for the most part barely edible. The service was the worst I've had in Corpus Christi and that's saying a lot. There was nothing but the decor to recommend this place. Do yourself a favor and walk across the street to the Tai place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bleu Bistro also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bleu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing