We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Attitudes, Poor Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The rate I was quoted on the phone changed (went up), the room and hotel are dated and not very clean, the AC did not work, the breakfast was poor and missing many items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mike S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel was impressive. The lobby/breakfast area had a lounge with flat screen tv's and plenty of seating. The room itself was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had an indoor pool that look very inviting. Unfortunately I didn't take swim wear to enjoy it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank H2384ILmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Dustin W,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at our Hampton Inn Northwest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with great accommodations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great friendly staff, great location, great breakfast, clean room and comfortable beds. Rooms are great size and bathroom is nice too. Great insulated walls to not hear neighbors in rooms next to you. Just a great all around place to stay for work or if you are taking the family out of town and need a night to crash.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am extremely happy you enjoyed our "Perfect Mixed Lobby" and that our staff was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel was a standard Hampton and nicely maintained. The issue that I had was at the end of our 1 night stay. The breakfast was awful and it left a lasting impression! I am generally pretty easy to please but something is wrong here. The eggs looked like crumbled up hard boiled yokes. And for the meat, they had turkey sausage. (Maybe it was because it was Thanksgiving week.) And the staff could not seem to keep the milk container full to serve 8 people. Heads should roll.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Jerry H:

Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to me. My food and beverage team is addressing the breakfast comments. Again I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. The location is right next to the highway that goes into town. A very good value for your money. The rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Robert B:

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at the Hampton Inn Northwest. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to know that we provided you with great service and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was perfectly stocked with coffee and nice towels, We absolutely love loved the comfy bed! I saw the so pretty pool but we didn't have time to enjoy it..maybe nexttime...Thank you for the PERFECT getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Martha R,

Thank you for your great comments concerning your stay! I am so happy to hear that we made your getaway a perfect one.

We look forward to your next visit to Corpus Christ.

Claudia Gamez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I never received recognition as a Diamond member. Staff was okay but only one desk clerk and had difficulty answering phones and handling checkins. Had ladybugs around the window which was left open when I checked in. Found a stink bug in room and removed. Lots of highway noise from the interstate. Other than that it was a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogreen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
12.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
304 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
135 reviews
14.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Address: 11233 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £90 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corpus Christi-Northwest I-37 hotel is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport and 12 miles from the popular Corpus Christi Beach. Tour of the USS Lexington and families will enjoy a day at the Texas State Aquarium, both just 14 miles away from our Corpus Christi, Texas hotel. Picnic, fish, swim, hike and bike on 5 miles of beach in Mustang Island State Park, 25 miles away. Begin each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast. Keep up with work using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest i-37 Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing