We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed overnight here for a recent business trip. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was convenient with many options. The hotel is not located in the heart of tourist attractions, but the Corpus Christi seawall is an easy 10-15 minute drive down I-37.

We used a conference room and we were nicely accommodated. Beverages were refreshed in the conference room during a break time. When the housekeeping staff started using their vacuum outside the door of our conference room, the management was quick to have them stop and wait until a more appropriate time to finish vacuuming. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jco14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    50
    30
    9
    12
See reviews for
77
41
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a great stay, good breakfast, and i would recommend this to anyone. It is a little far from the beach but it was comfortable and clean. We did not know it was so far away from the beach but other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hubert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The facility and staff are fine, but unless you need to be in Calallen (we did) stay south of the refineries. Driving done to Corpus can be a hike. Hotel is close to HEB (supermarket) and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for a few days and had a great time. Hotel was clean, rooms were cool, pool area was clean, breakfast was good and hot each morning and beds were super comfy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I traveled to Corpus Christi to host a family reunion. Given that it was the Fourth of July weekend, most hotel rates were extremely high. We found this venue to be more reasonable. We booked three rooms for two nights. When I arrived, my truck was completely packed with party props and supplies. I needed to unload the truck until the next morning so I asked the staff members for a storage area downstairs. They were super willing to let me borrow a downstairs meeting room that was not being used so that I wouldn't have to lug everything up and downstairs several times. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean. Breakfast was very good each morning. The indoor pool was very convenient. There are several fast food restaurants nearby if not willing to drive into the downtown area for food. The day after check-out my father realized he left four shirts hanging in a closet. I called the hotel and they quickly problem-solved and FedEx'ed these to my home. I truly enjoyed my stay. I would book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds are a little tight in space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the place to stay if you want superior service and clean accommodations. The location is close to the airport and good restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool and work out room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very small. For three people with two queen beds there was absolutely no room to move around. I don't know how families with "kids" could stay in a regular room. It was however, very quiet except for when the a/c turned on and off but I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was decent, good selection. The pool area was too warm though, enclosed with not enough ventilation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
12.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,852 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Property: Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Address: 11233 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corpus Christi-Northwest I-37 hotel is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport and 12 miles from the popular Corpus Christi Beach. Tour of the USS Lexington and families will enjoy a day at the Texas State Aquarium, both just 14 miles away from our Corpus Christi, Texas hotel. Picnic, fish, swim, hike and bike on 5 miles of beach in Mustang Island State Park, 25 miles away. Begin each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast. Keep up with work using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest i-37 Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing