We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday inn marina in corpus christi.
The room was as beautiful as the veiw of the bayfront.

The staff was very responsive to any needs that we had and took excellent care of us while we were there.
Check in was fast and very accommmodating, Staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Great stay on the higher floors the view of the bay was nice to wake up to and little to no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrigly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Wrigly1: Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I will provide your comments to our staff, they will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided excellent care. You will be happy to know that our hotel will be undergoing a major renovation over the summer that will make our rooms the best in Corpus. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    84
    81
    54
    20
See reviews for
96
69
9
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times before when it was owned by Omni. I have to say that this time around, as a Holiday Inn, I felt as if it was not up to par with the standards and expectations we had of this hotel. I'll start with the positives. The hotel lobby is very clean and beautifully decorated. It has a very nice atmosphere. It even smells nice. It has a great location, right in front of the bay and very close to restaurants and the harbor ferry is right across the street. The staff were friendly. The swimming pool is both indoor and outdoor and there is a nice gym facility. The bed mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. A few negatives: $10 parking fee? That is crazy and a ripoff to customers. Other competing hotels provide free parking to their guests, as it was the previous time I had stayed in this particular hotel. I don't like the fact that the balconies are locked and not accessible. It sucks to pay extra to have an excellent view and not be able to step out and enjoy it. The rooms, while nicely decorated, felt very neglected. The carpets were dirty with a lot of huge stains. The furniture is very worn out. I'm not sure if I'd chose to stay here again next time I am in Corpus Christi, maybe if it gets good room remodeling. I do not feel like i got what i paid for. It used to be my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: If you pay extra for a bay view room be advised that you will not have an accessible balcony. Just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear philip0424: Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know how we could make your stay better. We appreciate the fact you noticed the public areas and the bedding as they were just updated. The balcony doors do not currently open due to issues but will be addressed next year. The hotel is going to start a complete room’s renovation and once completed will make us the top hotel in Corpus and I am sure will be your favorite hotel again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I booked this hotel knowing it was in the processing of converting from an Omni to Holiday Inn, so I expected a few kinks. Upon check-in they couldn't find my reservation although I'm a Priority Club member. I had to look up the reservation on my phone and show them the confirmation number. Then they front desk said "Oh you're a Priority Club member" and then they found my reservation. The first night my shower broke and on a Sunday night they were able to get someone there within 5 minutes to fix it. My room was fine, except the door to balcony is locked for "your safety". Why have a nice view if you can't even really access it. The second day they ran out of in room coffee, which is pretty good Seattle's Best. Front desk only had decaf, housecleaning only had decaf, room service had none so the manager got me a free cup from the in house Starbucks. They were out of coffee the next two days. They are in the process of upgrading so I even got a new flat screen TV while I was there but they didn't bother to dust around where the old TV was. Checkout was slow, there was an error on my bill and it look a long time to correct it. The biggest issue with this hotel is the $10 parking fee. What a rip off!! The garage was completely empty, why would they charge for this??

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Centine: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is continual feedback like yours that is necessary to make sure we strive daily to provide our guests with the service and accommodation they deserve. Please accept my apologizes for the problems you experienced and know that we have worked thru them after the transition. As you mention in your review we did just recently convert from a Omni to a Holiday Inn and we had some issues that have since been solved. The balcony doors are currently locked shut due to the railing needing to be upgraded, which is in the works. Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Had originally reserved w. the Omni Marina - when we tried to ck in - we were cancelled - I called the Omni - they said it was b/c the Holiday Inn bought out the hotel - We recieved NO notification email or call - they certainly had our CC# if We cancelled but no notice on Either Hotel chain's end. I spoke w/ the front desk person over the phone who assured me we did have a room but could not tell me why we were not notified by the change in hotels - I most certainly think we, as a consumer should know, right? That person was very nice - spoke w. them when we ck'd in. Our room was #523 - walked in and on the wall was coffee? splatter on the wall & picture. We went down to ask what time happy hour would be - they had to go and get the person to open up the bar. We got 1 drink comped which was nice.... when we asked other hotel staff about the 'heated pool & hot tub', we were told the hot tub was shut down b/c well, it was just plain nasty and there was No heated pool. Hmm. Ok... again, some type of notice would have been great Holiday Inn Corporate. So, we packed our swim suits for nothing. Room service #?? no one answered after 3 tries I call the front desk - someone tells me room service will contact me, which they did and Karen was Great - brought up our food in a timely manner and it was good. I looked out my balcony window to see the hot tub's top pulled off to the side, empty. It was just a very disappointing wkend at the hotel. We'll go elsewhere - sad b/c this was off season - you'd think it'd be simple to care for your off season guests so they'd come back... Poor conditions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MPKaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear MPKaustin: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Holiday Inn Marina. I deeply apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. I want you to know that that your experience was conveyed to all our staff so that in future guests do not run into the same problems as you. As you pointed out the hotel recently converted from an Omni to Holiday Inn. The information passed along to the hotel was only name, room type and dates of reservation, the Omni should have sent you an e-mail or called as they did not pass along contact details. Due to the transition we did have a few bumps which have been quickly worked out. The pool heater was down during your visit and is currently in the process of being completely replaced. The hot tub is shut down and will be removed to allow for greater area to relax in the beautiful indoor pool area as well as the addition of a games area. Again thank you for the feedback and hopefully we will be able to welcome you to Corpus the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
968 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing