We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
179
94
88
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
94
88
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolmeeting spacegift shopwater streetfront desk agentfitness roomhotel restaurantbusiness tripnice poolking bedthe staff was greatpadre islandjuanitaconferencesaunastatuevalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This location is not worth the money. Ok i just recently stayed at the one off Navigation Blvd which is centrally located making it easier and funner to explore Corpus and Padre Island. The price you pay to eat and park you can use in gas to stay at the Navigation Blvd location. The rooms are better,staff are more eager to accomodate,the housekeeping is way more proficient, breakfast is free,outdoor pool,malls and walmart close by. The list goes on. At the downtown Marina all you get is easy access to the beach and boardwalk unless you come for a meeting, conference, etc...and then ofcourse you need this location. The view is definitely a plus,but housekeeping was horrible or should i say not getting any. Restaurant closes,i had to get a ride to Water Street the first night and Walk to what a burger the next. You pay for parking. Rooms are not huge. They were clean though. I just wasn't impressed. Its not a horrible place it's just not the bomb either. So i say Average.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILOVETRAVELING100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear ILOVETRAVELING100,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our housekeeping staff. We’re also sorry you were not satisfied with the location of the hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was my second stay at this property, and likely my last. Starting with the positives: this place is sparking clean and the rooms are comfortable with great views. Front desk staff were very professional and personable (esp. Denver). Everything about room service delivery was flawless. Be aware that you will be charged $10 to self park and $15 for valet. The negative: The restaurant. I had the breakfast buffet ($14, not a good value). The service was so poor that I had to write this review. The hostess seated me, brought a menu, got distracted and took the menu with her. I had to chase her down to get it. Once I decided on the buffet, I realized that was a poor choice. Eggs were dry and looked like they'd been there a long time. Gravy was the consistency of water. I ordered a soft drink and the waitress took 15 minutes to get it to my table. I had to go to waitress stations to request a check, then after paying, request a receipt. The restaurant staff were passive-aggressive in their neglect and acted as if they'd prefer to be anywhere else. That's no way to run a restaurant. Because of their poor service, my colleagues and I will seek better treatment at another local hotel that actually appreciates our patronage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Jay J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great view of the Gulf. Affordable for the location and comfort. Love that the pool is half indoors, half outdoors. Located downtown by the marinas and easy access to highway system. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms to the east face the Gulf.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, located very close to the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tish helped us get our AC fixed immediately. We felt very welcome & at home! Good mattresses & pillows. overall was enjoyed my stay completely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The best mattress and pillows I have ever slept in. This Holiday Inn is excellent for the price. The room and bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating , room service was excellent, plenty of parking, bar in the lobby, small market for snacks or drinks, close to the water. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews