We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Dobbin, United States
1 review
“A real treat”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Your staff were all well mannered and very helpful. The rooms are well planned out with plenty of room and amenities to help with a long or short stay. With something for everyone, a pool, basketball court, work out room and a hot tub. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Jimmy H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. Your feedback is very important, so we can always improve the guest experience. We are delighted to be your “home away from home”. Thank you for recognizing all that we do to make an exceptional guest experience. We have a wonderful staff that always tries to WOW our guests. Sounds like we were successful at doing that. I am pleased you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    87
    49
    37
    23
See reviews for
145
50
17
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors Gold status member and have been travelling alot over the past 3 years. I've never been to a more hospitable Homewood Suits! I've been all over the country and this is the best one. General Manager Aaron Bedik and his crew were incredibly inviting and made my stay away from Mobile, AL the best i've ever had. He helped get me a room at the last second due to the craziness of spring break. I'm here on military orders and he made sure i got a room. Thanks Aaron and Staff!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Pete M,

Thank you for such an outstanding five star review. We really appreciate the nice comments you made regarding the staff and I. I am thrilled that we have become your “home away from home” while in Corpus Christi. We really appreciate your business and I am pleased that your stay was excellent. I am always flattered when guests tell us that this is the best hotel they have stayed at. It means so much, with all those experiences. This is a true example of all the hard work we have done to make this such a great place for everyone to stay. We live to outrageously please our guests. Thank you again for staying with us, Pete M; it was a real pleasure to have you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

They should take care of there Hilton Honors customers before others. When we asked for another bed we were told they were at capacity. And the room that we reserved 10 days prior to our stay was not what we got.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Brandon R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to ensuring your stay with us is perfect. I am disheartened that we failed to fulfill that commitment to you. I am sorry that you feel you did not get the room you requested. I did research your reservation, as I was concerned that your requested room was not available, the system does show that you actually did receive the requested room type, a Queen studio. I apologize if this is not what you had expected.

Brandon R, our goal is to ensure that all of our customers’ needs are met not just Hilton Honors members. We try to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. Hilton Honors members are extremely important to us and to our business, and it is our focus to make sure each one of them is well taken care of. Here in Corpus Christi, we face many weekends where demand is high and at times it can be difficult to accommodate all guests’ needs. I assure you if we could have given you another room or an extra rollaway we would have. At that time it was just to challenging to meet your need. For that I am very sorry. I am a little concerned that you had the urine stained rollaway because I was under the impression that all our rollways are clean and in good condition. I will investigate that further.

I wish you had given us an opportunity at checkout to make the situation right for you, we would have been very happy to do that. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. I hope that next time you are in Corpus Christi you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Hilton.

Please feel free to reach me by email crphw.gm@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was traveling to Corpus for a fun workshop on Saturday with a group of my friends. The suite I booked was for 6 people (as it turned out, only 2 of us were able to attend). Adrianna called me before I left home to let me know a long-term guest extended their stay and the room was not available. They offered me 2 queen rooms for the same points. She was awesome at letting me know this before I left, and for handling it in such a win-win way. She definitely had excellent customer service skills/training. One of the main reasons I always stay in a Hilton brand hotel. Your customer service is always top notch. Even though this hotel was not as close to the venue as other Hilton properties, I felt this one had the best features & amenities for the price. Thanks for a terrific stay. Adrianna deserves praise for her efforts and is the main reason I would return to that particular hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 835elizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear 835elisabeths,

Thank you for such a marvelous five star review. I am ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations. That is what we want to accomplish every day. I am so happy the staff went the extra mile. Adrianna is an asset to us, I will be sure to share with her your very nice comments. I am proud to read such nice things about our staff. They deserve all the praise in the world. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you, and hear your stay was terrific. We look forward to your next one.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I always stay at this hotel when it is available. The location is difficult to get to if you do not know your way around this area of Corpus Christi but the hotel is always clean and comfortable. On this stay the breakfast was not especially good or diverse. Same stuff every morning like sausage and scrambled eggs every morning. Potatoes were rather non descript, just could not get very excited about the breakfast being served so went to the IHOP next door several times. Mechanically, the heat was not working in the rrom but did not really need it this trip but puts a question mark on how things are being maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gogreen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear gogreen101,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you are a frequent guest of ours. I appreciate that fact that your stay with us is always clean and comfortable. We are committed to ensuring your stay with us is a perfect. Your overall satisfaction is our number one priority. I sincerely apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations on this stay. We have gone to great lengths to ensure that we provide our guests with a breakfast that is diverse and pleasing. I am disheartened that you did not feel that way and that you had to go to IHPO for breakfast daily. I do not wish that for any guest. I would hope you can enlighten me on what other options you would like to see, so that we can deter this issue from arising on your next stay.
I assure you that we take great pride in keeping our property well maintained. I will investigate why the heat did not work in your room. I am positive we can get it fixed and operational immediately. I am sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way. We appreciate your business and continued loyalty to the Homewood Suites. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Corpus Christi.

Please feel free to reach me by email crphw.gm@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

this was a very nice hotel. conveniently located close to resturants and activity. there was a carnival next door the night i was there.. great time. i would stay there again anytime. Not far from beach areas that are free to park, and a lot of things to do close by. Texas Roadhouse was good to eat at, and the movie theater was showing all the latest movies out at the time. i would stay there again and recommend it to anyone staying in the area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Tricia J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. Your feedback is very important, so we can always improve the guest experience. We are delighted to be your “home away from home”. Thank you for recognizing all that we do to make an exceptional guest experience. We appreciate, very much, your recommendation to others of our hotel. It is helpful when others decide to book lodging here in town. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the free coffee (and useful appliances) in the room, to the free wifi (decent access speed, though I wouldn't write home about it), to the excellent and complete complementary breakfast, it's hard to beat the value offered here. Queen suite with couch, complete kitchen, walk-in shower...$119. Outstanding! Service was friendly, hotel was quiet. Hard to ask for more than that in a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Chris P,

Thank you for giving us an excellent review on Trip Advisor. I am happy you feel it’s a great value. I think that is a great definition of what we do. Make each guest stay a memorable one. We strive to be the best every day. Our employees are passionate to deliver an outstanding guest experience. As you stated, our motto is, to be your “home away from home”. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay here.

Warm Regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,780 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
4.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
822 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing