We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on this side of the Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Snoopy's Pier

Snoopy's Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best on this side of the Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

One would think it would be easy to find good seafood on the coast. Without driving to the other side of the island, not so much, except for Snoopy's Pier. Always have had a good meal here and everything is not fried as some others have implied - although fried is good!!! Fresh seafood at a fair price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tex4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    362
    180
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dilley, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I like this place, setting near the water watching all the fishing guides taking out their customers! Good food and seating outside makes it very cool to enjoy! The seagulls making their stop for some handouts and watching everyone enjoying themselves is great! Whenever visiting Corpus Christi, Texas go by and visit this location, never know you might just end up fishing their location later on!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and great outdoor seating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited Snoopy’s Pier during our trip to Corpus Christi for the weekend. The seafood was top notch, fresh, and appealing.

Snoopy’s is cash only, but there is an ATM available.

You order off a wall menu at the front counter, pay cash, and go pick a table. They call your name when the food is ready.

We chose outside seating, as the weather was fantastic to sit outside and have a couple of beers while watching boaters go by. We each had a cup of clam chowder. My wife ordered a shrimp salad, and I ordered the combo platter, which had 4 fried shrimps, 4 fried oysters and 4 fish chips, plus cole slaw and fries. Throw in a Shiner and our total bill was $35, which is very cheap for good quality seafood.

The staff was very friendly and the service was good (as far as taking your order and speed, since you pick up your own food).

They also have Scoopy’s next door and they serve ice cream if you want dessert, but we were stuffed after lunch. Snoopy’s does serve dessert as well and it looked very appealing, but we didn’t try any.

If you’re ever in the area and are looking for great seafood and a very low-key, casual hangout, I definitely recommend paying a visit to Snoopy’s.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeTravelGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckinney
2 reviews
“Great experience and great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is not a fancy restaurant. Very casual. You order your food at the counter when you walk in and they call your name when it is ready. They have lots of outdoor seating on the deck overlooking the water. Very peaceful and we watched a beautiful sunset as we ate our wonderful seafood. We were looking for a local restaurant and it was recommended to us when we purchased our fishing licenses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Snoopy's Pier was just delicous! We had the seafood platter, consisting of shrimp, oysters, and Maui Maui filets.....so, fresh and delicious!! We always make a point of eating at Snoopy's when we are in Corpus Christi...the atmosphere is so casual and the location is delightful. Right off the water, choice of eating outside on the deck or inside with everything so open. Try Snoopy's Pier, I know that you will love it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snoopy's Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snoopy's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing