We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Lubbock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best vacation!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 days, Friday-Saturday (mid April). We were extremely pleased with our stay. Staff was super friendly, I only remember one lady named Anita, but she was very nice. The room we had was a beach view, room 120, it was so clean and nicely decorated, everything was very clean and tidy, and they supplied us with everything we needed, which may be the norm for these places, but since we have never stayed in a condo before we thought this place was great! Loved the view, obviously an ocean view is better but it really didn't matter because we hardly stayed in our room. We will definately go back again, this may be our new tradition vacation!

Room Tip: Beach view room 120 is very nice, especially for couples, it is on the bottom so if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsGarza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    23
    16
    7
    13
See reviews for
50
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schertz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This place is the worst place I have ever encountered at the Texas coast! Rooms are dirty and the Manager and staff are the rudest bunch of idiots I have ever had to deal with! Just a word of warning - Find someplace else at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seadub64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
391 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We were three families traveling with teens and a couple young children. All the condos we had were in needs of updates. The appliances were at least 25+ years old, and the kitchens seemed like they had shopped for dishes at a garage sale. Everything of low quality, mismatched and worn. The towels and linens were the same story -- very low qualityand worn out.

The beds were not comfortable, they were obviously very old and worn out.

They don't provide the basics like several other condos in the area of similar class, such as paper towels, a hair dryer, shampoo, etc.

I really like the pool area, it's extremely clean and the pool heated in the winter. There is also a nice size hot tub, although it will snag your suit.

The location is excellent. It's a short walk down to the jetty where you can fish or hunt for shells, we also found several whole sand dollars there, which was a first for me. I have been coming to this beach for several times a year my whole life, and the first time I found them.

They do enforce the occupancy limits on their guests, so don't be expecting to put 10 people in a 2 bedroom. They can sleep 6 comfortably, although there's a charge if you have more than 4 per room.

So for what we paid, I felt like it was a good value, but I would not pay high season prices.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tripcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My family has been staying here for at least 23 years and we have never been disappointed. Yes, some condos are nicer than others. You do have to take what you can get. You can't beat the location or the price. I'd pay more for the view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank five_wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have just returned from a 2-night stay at El Constante Condominiums in Corpus Christi. We stayed in unit #224 which is a two-story, two bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo.

Good - Location! You are literally on the beach. This alone is what you pay for with the Peak Summer Rate of $200/night. There is also a pool on site. The unit itself, as a whole, was relatively clean.

Bad - dirty dishes found in cabinet, no basic kitchen supplies such as towels, paper products or cleaning supplies provided. Also, there was no washer or dryer to wash sandy clothes and towels after a day at the beach. Bath towels provided were thin and scratchy. For what you pay per night, you would think you would at least have clean dishes and better amenities.

Ugly - all A/C vents in the unit (both upstairs and downstairs) were absolutely filthy with mold & mildew present on them. I literally felt ill after spending long amounts of time indoors.

Overall, it met our basic needs of being on the beach and having a place to sleep, shower and prepare meals. IF I return I will know to pack my own kitchen supplies and cleaning products. Also, I will definitely look into renting a unit that has a clean ventilation system with no mold/mildew present. I will probably give El Constante another try in the future during the off season to take advantage of the lower rates (considering it hot in Texas until at least October)

Room Tip: Bring kitchen basic kitchen supplies and cleaning products
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank crazy4seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We come here once every summer for the last 5 years. The pool could be a bit bigger but it is very nice. It is on the beach so you walked out down the stairs and you're in the sand. There are umbrellas and chairs available on the beach. Plenty of nearby restaurants and things to do. The rooms are nice and spacious and have their own kitchen. We always request room #123 ( A personal favorite). It is one of the least expensive but has one of the best views overlooking the beach and it is updated and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TXBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My girlfriends and I met up for our little annual get together as we all grew up in Corpus Christi. El Constante was great; immediate access to the beach, nice view from the balconies; great pool that was very clean; and Anita was a great help to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll do it again next year.

Room Tip: Talk to Anita at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rockportshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
#69 of 80 in Corpus Christi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
312 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Constante Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

Property: El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Address: 14802 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8024
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing