We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for couples”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were celebrating our 3rd year anniversary and requested for a room that had a view of the ocean and beach. We were told the room would not have a direct view of the water but would have a partial view.
What we found when we got there was a view of mounds of earth and wild shrubbery from our patio and bedroom Windows. There was absolutely no view of the water.
We canceled our reservation and we got a full refund. I am thankful for that. But the manager was not happy. She said "we cannot control mother nature and tell her where to grow sand and where to put water". That was a response uncalled for. Agreed they cannot control mother nature... But they can for sure control what they say will be the view when you book the room.
Unfortunately all the couple occupancy rooms are in the first floor along the ground. You will have no view of the ocean from there. If you are booking a room in the floors above, reserved for families, then yes.. You have a partial view.
In particular do not book rooms from room 8 to 25 as these do not have the partial view they promise over phone.
I took pictures of the 'view' from my eye level, from the patio.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mcvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

we have stayed here a few times and had a good time, this June we went and the beach had seaweed everywhere, and it stunk like a refinery...so don't go to this beach at least for a while..rooms were nice, pool was great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights and everything was great(minus having to take out your own trash & the towel trade necessary for additional towels). Great location on the beach very friendly staff! The pool was a nice size and clean and the hot tub was awesome. Washers/dryers were available on site. The condo itself was nice too. The floors could have been a little cleaner but hey, it wasn't a deal breaker. The kitchen was well stocked eliminating the need to bring additional items. There was a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dish washer. Lots of space to move around, comfortable beds(king in the master,queen in guest room & pull out in living room) and great views from the balconies(one in each bedroom & one in living room). We stayed in room 226 we had a pool view and a pretty good view of the beach too! Our room had large flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and the living room(additional family stayed in 225 no flat screens). Their BBQ pits were right outside our room(ground level) in the corner, we didn't use them but it would have been convenient. Parking was ok, no complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esm78629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location and beautiful pool.
Staff is professional and helpful.
We love walking to the Packery Channel and watching dolphins.
The accommodations are clean and well furnished.
Just a great place for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are Winter Texans from Minnesota. We have spent the last 3 Winters (Jan and Feb) at the condos.
We love the spaciousness of the condo. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath condo.
It had all the comforts of home. King size bed in master bedroom was very comfortable.
The pool is amazing. Always nice and warm. My husband can surf fish right out in front.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The other Winter Texans are very nice and if they are planning any social hours they always include you. We will definetly be going back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are really hooked on El Constante; have been going there for 8 years now and can't wait to go again. Yes, it is an older condominium, but small, friendly, perfectly located, and reasonably priced. The beach, long seawall, and warm pool are right there. The fish are biting out front, the jetty is a short walk, and dolphins can be seen most days. Only a short drive to the National Seashore, and 20 minutes to Corpus Christi if you need "excitement", movies, or restaurants.

Room Tip: We enjoy being first floor, poolside, but most rooms are pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank E B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have been going to El Constanta for many years and love it. The location is the best just walk out the breeze way and there is the beach. People at the front desk will take care of your every need if not just ask for Anita. We will be going back in 2015

Room Tip: Ask for the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
18.4 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
93 reviews
18.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
16.5 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#43 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 79 in Corpus Christi
552 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Constante Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 14802 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8024
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £93 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Constante Beachfront Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing