We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Devine, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotle stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Over all hotel was great. Staff was excellent. Enjoyed my stay and will be back and stay again in the future. Front desk showed excellent customer service. Kitchen staff were excellent and there to help if anything was needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edmando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    53
    36
    16
    21
See reviews for
88
67
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Decided to go down to Corpus Christi since I've never been before. Stayed here because it was close to the beach.

Now the beach isn't a Miami Beach, Florida with turquoise waters but it was pretty nice for what it was. Had a long pier that was cool to walk to the end of and get splashed by water...oh, word of advice, if you plan to do that, hold the rail because that concrete is very slippery.

Had to go to this gas station Stripes in order to get a parking pass for the beach that is good for a year.

But back to the hotel. Check in was pretty smooth. I'm a talker, so I like to ask a bunch of random questions like how is the weather here, do you get hurricanes, stuff like that. And the clerk answered / entertained me. She gave us maps to the city and which route to take in order to see the expensive beach front houses.

Room was very clean. I took picks and posted it for my Facebook and Instagram friends / followers.

They had a pool but it was kinda small but we spent our time at the beach. Oh, and when we got out the water, we were dirtier than we were before we got in it. Just a bunch of sea stuff. Oh, and fish were jumping out the water all around us.

The breakfast in the morning was pretty good and enough for everyone.


As far as restaurants, we went to some chicken place across the street and they were closing, I ordered like a 7pc chicken tender meal and they just went ahead and gave me all of them that they had, so I spent like $6 and came back to the room with about 30 pieces and 10 biscuits. Hahahaha. They also had a Sonic. But it wasn't much food right there in the area. It wasn't until we were leaving and passed the mall that I started seeing all the major restaurants.

I'd come back and stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I just have to say, the Staff at this hotel is truly top notch. ALL of them! I truly mean it, I knew none of them and they treated me as if they did.
First off, one reviewer wrote that there was a sticky note on the headboard. I just need to say-HELLO, those are in every room! They are something that Hampton did-they say the beding is clean. Had to comment on that-sorry.
We are used to Jersey beaches, so Texas beaches took a little time to get used to. We were going to splurge and stay on the beach in Corpus Christi, but after MUCH research, we realized that short of paying $500 a night, this just didn't really seem like it was going to happen! This hotel was the perfect location for us to get to the beach in 5 min and not break the bank. When I told the Ladies at the front desk how much some of the other places we were looking at were, they said you could rent a house in the area of the hotel for $1000 a week. That would definately be the way to go if you were staying that long. We were going to stay 2 nights but decided to only stay 1-this was perfect!
Rooms clean-what can be expected from a Hampton, which is why we choose them. Breakfast was also typical for Hampton.
Would recommend this place for the incredible staff and great location, when trying to see Corpus and keep money in your pocket.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkwa2robbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Unclean carpet in room, broken closet doors, mold/mildew outside of windows, unclean breakfast tables, POST IT note on headboard from housekeeping, used hotel stationery. The outside appearance of the hotel looked great from the street but upon entering the building you notice that the plants out front were dying. The building itself needed painting. The dining Room needed upgrading.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Nae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Mostly a good experience. Breakfast could have been better. juice was thick and the eggs were dry. overall a good stay. had the whirlpool room. no need for pool or hot tub. could hear the people above and next door in the wee hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at many high-end hotels but I can honestly say I have never stayed at any hotel that smelled as clean as this one. Everything was very Clean and Fresh. Loved that the linens were all washed (including bedcover) everytime a new guest arrived! The beds were cozy and our room was HUGE (I think it was a suite). All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Very close to Mustang Beach which was great too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

awesome suite. very convenient location for beaches. great staff. very quite at night. better be ready to eat alot as the breakfast is great. the kids loved the pool area. the fish tank in the lobby is fun to look at. this is an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
#69 of 80 in Corpus Christi
13 reviews
6.4 mi away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#26 of 80 in Corpus Christi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Address: 14430 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6034 (Formerly Ashton Corpus Christi - Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing