We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Round Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked this hotel since they had an indoor pool for our daughter to swim. The staff was very nice. The hot breakfast was good and the room was nice and clean. It's close to the beach and several shops. We normally stay at the beach but would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncrppi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear M Ginger:

We are very satisfied to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hampton Inn, Corpus Christi / Padre Island. We would love to continue to be your host hotel your futhure stay in padre Island, Texas. Feel free to contact us to make future reservations for you anytime during the day or evening. We look forward to having you at our hotel in the future. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Deborah
General Manager
Hampton Inn / CRP / Padre Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    53
    36
    16
    21
See reviews for
89
67
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

1st Class service I am here on business and treated like a queen. I will always stay with Hampton / Hilton brands. The staff knows customer service and breakfast is great everyday.
I am just giving credit were its due.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I booked a room in this hotel pursuant to a business trip to the area. We thought that we could count on a Hampton facility. Unfortunately, upon entering the room, there was the scent of either an insecticide or industrial cleaner. it was not overwhelming, but it was a bit of a bother. The following morning, the breakfast, which featured, among other items, coffee, eggs, sausage, and French toast, was lukewarm to cold. The temperature of the food posed a danger. Items should be served hot. Also, who wants lukewarm coffee in the morning? The hotel seemed to have only a few guests. We asked if we could leave our items in the room until the following afternoon. The answer was "no".

I would not recommend this hotel. It could have been, with an ounce of effort, a first-class experience, but instead was a disappointing one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has not been recently "sprayed" with cleaner or insecticide and a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSSmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's as I travel extensively with my current job. This hotel is convenient, clean, comfortable and quiet each time I have stayed at this location. The staff is always courteous and extremely willing to please. Will stay here each time I return to Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Every employee I came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Quick drive to beach access, good food options nearby, nice fitness center, and the room was very clean & comfortable. I love the beds & pillows. More quiet area, but close enough to what I needed. Good rate too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Overall the hotel has a nice location to the beach at Padre Island, close to other attractions in the area. The hotel has a friendly and courteous staff but he condition / preparation of the room was not up to the cleanliness standards that one would expect from the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The front desk, Ramona Davis moved us from our regular room to a suite when we complained about our noisy neighbors upstairs. Rooms are extremely clean, bed was very comfortable. A/C worked perfect. A different hot breakfast was served everyday as well as the usual continental breakfast item. I definitely will come back to this hotel as well as stay at other Hampton inns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 80 in Corpus Christi
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
#69 of 80 in Corpus Christi
13 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#26 of 80 in Corpus Christi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Address: 14430 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6034 (Formerly Ashton Corpus Christi - Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing