We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new local Fav”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #61 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A new local Fav”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our party of four had a wide sampling of the menu and everyone enjoyed the food. Our server was attentive and quick with the drinks. Sometimes it seems to take forever to get bar drinks, but not here. Besides a wide variety of beer they have a varied menu to suit all appetites. This was not our first visit and it will not be our last.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ftrdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Early dinner”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there about 6 pm and found no issue with noise. The staff was very attentive and happy to answer questions about the menu. The calamari appetizer was fantastic. Excellent quality. The Chopped BBQ Chicken Salad was perfect for a hot day. I believe this is the best reasonably priced restaurant on this side of Corpus Christi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReisenAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tons of Brewhahaa”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very good food, Great service and great beer selection. Their in house brew is decent but their other selections are various and great.

Helpful?
Thank tigerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do you like beer?”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is a chain, but is REALLY good with a HUGE variety of food (even for picky eaters). Careful you don't have to wait for a table- it's popular with locals because there is something for everyone- the pizza is good, but the "fresh" menu even better! And the beer and custom cocktails? Exceptional! It's moderately priced, but comes with really great service most the time- avoid peak times and you will love this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeEll57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great addition to Corpus!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had heard of this place, but didn't realize it was a chain restaurant. Excellent service, and I observed a lot of team work amongst the staff (always great to see that)
We started out with the calamari which surpasses what Macaroni Grill offers and was cheaper too!
My daughter had a delicious cheeseburger and I opted for the chicken/broccoli pasta dish which had a very generous portion.
We went at lunch and they had some great specials for under $10.
Now the best part was dessert, which we shared. Oh my gosh, best thing ever! We ordered the
Triple Chocolate Pizookie Made with Ghirardelli chocolate!
The only bad thing I can say is the music was loud. So many restaurants, and well, let's face it, clothing stores, have their music way too loud. I don't want to have to shout at my dining companion. Less is more!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing