We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We checked into the hotel for a 3 night stay at this hotel just last week. We arrived late due to a late flight and a long drive in the pouring rain. Upon arrival we were swiftly checked in and given a non-smoking king size bed room. I don't know if the cleaning staff uses a moist shampoo vac or if the overall moisture of the climate caused the carpet to be damp.
We went right to sleep as it was 11pm. The following morning I noticed a large stain on the comforter right up near where our faces would be.It was about two feet across. You can guess what it was.
I brought it to the attention of the front desk. The head of housekeeping was very apologetic and said she would get our housekeeper right on it.
When we came back to the room in the afternoon the bed linens were completely changed and a small bag with two waters and a couple candy bars were on the bed with a note of apology.
We weren't too impressed with that form of compensation for what is certainly a health issue.
Overall, the hotel is in a good location but you pay for it. The breakfast that is provided is a step above the continental variety and the kitchen staff is attentive.
One other thing I should mention is the lack of shower pressure. This is another measure I use for a good room.
I would suggest that the hotel find a way to increase shower pressure, buy king size pillows instead of the tiny ones that are provided and make sure a loving couple that stays in the room before us doesn't leave the next guest any special gifts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpw1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We've stayed there before but were somewhat apprehensive this time due to some not so complimentary reviews. But when we stayed there, it was about what we have experienced in the past. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable for a hotel. Some of the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose but were not yet coming up. The only minor issues we had were that the safe was locked when we got there and the TV remote was missing. When we told the desk clerks about these they immediately called someone to take care of it. This hotel was a good value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for the weekend because a retreat was being held in one of their conference rooms. We stayed in a room with1 king and 1 queen bed. The size of the room was pretty good. The kitchen was helpful especially if you have kids. I don't think i can really recommend it though. You can probably stay at a cleaner hotel for the same price. Everything just seems old and dirty. The location was probably the best asset because you can walk across the street to the beach. Breakfast was just ok. Overall, just ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmbperdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We used the hotel as a base for our visit to Corpus and Padre Island National Seashore. The highway access to Corpus and the National Seashore was easier than expected. Several restaurants were close by and provided above average to excellent food. The staff with which we dealt was very friendly and cooperative.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Grandap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Don't let the statement "ocean view" throw you. This hotel is across the street from the ocean. Not only is the view from a window, not a balcony but you look over the parking lot of the hotel on Oceanside and the dune. The staff was very friendly but we upgraded to a room with a balcony and were sent to a 4th floor room that was under maintenance then had to move to the 3rd floor. We were there to take the youngest to school so we didn't spend a lot of time at the beach otherwise we would have been very disappointed. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meka0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

3rd time I've stayed here and maybe the last.

The staff was professional, nice, & welcoming. Beach is in close proximity.

The room was somewhat clean and somewhat dirty. Had to immediately call for housekeeping to come clean microwave oven. Previous guest left it dirty and with food. The room has a very dated decor and the furniture seemed pretty banged up. Stains on couch, and a thick layer of dust on ceiling fan above. A/C tool a long time to cool off room. Never used the pool as the water looked cloudy each day we went outside.

Room Tip: Spend as little time in room as possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJDierker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent a great deal of time at our hotel, coming and going, meeting up with family, etc. Very comfortable room and bed. somewhat clean upon arrival. after staying a few days you notice it's not that clean but due to the extreme humidity, you can understand that could be a challenge. complimentary breakfast was good, different items each day so there was variety. eggs, waffles, pastries, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. pool was nice. only real complaint was our key cards quit working several times during our stay. had to get new ones or get housekeeping to let us in. overall, it was a pleasant stay. good family hotel, not crowded at all. access to the beach was walking across the street and through the holiday inn parking lot. not a problem.

Room Tip: pick the 4th floor for a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 80 in Corpus Christi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
151 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
0.8 mi away
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
#70 of 80 in Corpus Christi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island

Address: 15209 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £75 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing