We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dadams63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

For some reason I was unaware of the kitchen part of our room. Also we needed to eat and was told the hotel next door had a restaurant but it only had designated times of eating. Front desk should have known this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alex And Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were considering heading towards the Rio Grande Valley, but with the Central American Immigration issues, our worries were the lines at the checkpoints on our way back to San Antonio so we opted for CC beach South Padre Island. It was a very clean room the hotel in general very well maintained. We stayed across the street last time at the Holiday Inn, what a dive. We won't stay there ever again. We were so close enough to the beach that just a walk across the street and you are there. This hotel exceeded our expectations and considering the price for as close to the beach that you are, it was a great price. Dining is close as there are a few place to visit on the island but we drove into Corpus Christi. Took a chance on this restaurant called the Salt water Grill, see my review for that on yelp. I will review it later as time permits. If you want local So. Tx breakfast fare, believe it or not the convenience stores STRIPES have on many of them a sign that reads "Laredo Taco Company or Factory" pick up some breakfast tacos, try the Q-taco it is great. Who'd think food so good at a convenience store. Tortillas made daily food made daily. You won't go wrong. The hotels breakfast nook was good, I always love the waffles, thick Belgium style can't go wrong with those and other cold breakfast offerings. The coffee was very tasty. The location of this hotel is the what gave it a Very Good Rating. I would've gone Excellent but the parking was okay. You may have to park out back or in the hotel right next to this one; they share parking and the pool. Other than that great proximity to beach, food, road not a thoroughfare so not a lot of traffic. We drove towards Mustang Island on day 2 and set up camp there it was great. Not too many people lots of parking, and parked in the free section so did not have to pay for a permit. A friend told me that the permit helps keep the beach clean. I told him that we picked up about a large trashbag of stuff washing up on the shore and disposed of it. So the county got my money by me working picking up some trash and I also got some exercise while doing it. Win win win! I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is long and is perpendicular to the shore, so pretty much any room you get facing south yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and we were right across the street from the beach. You may not be right on the beach, but for the price, and the size of the room you get, it more than makes up for it. We did have a few complaints. Housekeeping did a really poor job of cleaning while we were there. Pretty much all they did was swap out the towels and empty the trash. They didn't even vacuum, which is a real annoyance when you're tracking in sand from the beach. The breakfast is pretty mediocre, and got real old after a couple days. Its just a continental breakfast with sausage links and instant scrambled eggs. I realize its free so I can't complain too much, but It would have been really nice if they switched it up a little. All in all, we had a really pleasant stay though, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Get the double queen bed room if you have kids, its SO worth the extra money for the separate bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ttbears6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the moment I walked in the service from the staff was very poor. The Indian desk clerk was rude and very disrespectful to me. The room all in all very dirty and needs some major cleaning. Shower floor black and carpets dirty. My feet were black from walking on the carpet. The hotel needs some major upkeep and major cleaning. I never saw or heard a vacuum my entire stay. The kitchen is less than exciting and not very clean. Coffee pots are nasty and everything else in the rooms.There was trail mix in my bed when I checked in. Had to have housecleaning come and change sheets and give me new towels. The only plus to this hotel is it is close to the beach. Breakfast just OK nothing exciting. The worse staff I have ever encounter in all my stays in hotels. Corporate really needs to come and fire everyone currently employed here, before they destroy this hotel any further. Worse stay ever. And for what they charge a night I would think I would of had better service. I highly recommend stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolB0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I took a quick trip to the beach alone. The room was clean and had everthing needed....stove, freezer/fridge etc. Bed was comfortable and the free breakfast adequate. Location to the beach can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
17.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 79 in Corpus Christi
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
18.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS

Address: 15201 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £64 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 5 minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport. Hotel is centrally located, 2 exits from restaurants and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing