We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was wonderful!!! Views from our room of the beach were great! It is across the street from the beach. Safe area to be in. Lots of restaurants to choose from. We didn't mind but if you have kids and want to use the pool they share with the hotel next door. It is right out the front door to the outside pool. I have read that this hotel is outdated, however our room was really nice. The room does have a kitchen and a full sized refrigerator and if you stay a few days or more it would be a nice plus.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper level room for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaOceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    158
    93
    56
    40
See reviews for
191
200
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The cleaning staff does an excellent job. The breakfast is better in institutions such as hospitals the good part is they don't charge for it. The staff working the desk does not care if you double park and has no solutions to not having any parking. We stayed 4 nights and every evening there were at least 2-3 cars double parked and no parking available. The staff at the desk reported there was nothing they could do about it "just try to find a place" after questioning the parking things went south from there. We would get to our room and our keys had been changed and we asked maid service to let us in and we would have to go back downstairs to have our keys recoded. Never an apology from staff for the inconvenience that happened 3-4 times. This property is managed by middle easterners

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powellholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I first booked this hotel because I wanted a kitchen to save time and money on dining out. I read some reviews after booking the room and got nervous. I honestly don't know what hotel the people with bad reviews stayed at. We enjoyed our stay in a 2 queen suite. We were right across the street from the beach and could walk back and forth with ease. The kitchen was clean but could use a kitchen size trashcan instead of the small wastebasket. The kitchen could use more utensils and pots and pans. We kept the beds made and room straightened up on our own. We only had the housekeeper take away the trash and swap out the towels. The staff was friendly and polite. My daughters only ate the waffles at breakfast so I can't comment on the rest of it. We stocked up on groceries at HEB and ate breakfast and lunch in our room to keep from having to cleanup and go to town. I would stay in this hotel again and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor by the side door so were able to get in and out with no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For some reason I was unaware of the kitchen part of our room. Also we needed to eat and was told the hotel next door had a restaurant but it only had designated times of eating. Front desk should have known this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alex And Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Address: 15201 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 5 minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport. Hotel is centrally located, 2 exits from restaurants and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing