We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

2/6/2013 First when i checked in the room smelled like a cigarettes so when I asked to get another room the staff she was very rude. It was a bother that she had to type again but i did not want to be accused of smoking when its a smoke free hotel. On the 7th at 8am I asked for a receipt because I may checkout instead of staying another night. The front desk never told me what time I had to check out. When I finished with my staff meeting I called at 315 to cancel room with nelly she said that I would be charge for the room because of not checking out at 3pm. I asked for manager but he was to busy to talk so she called me back at 320 and the manager said that since I was 15 minutes late I had to pay for the day. I work in the field and could not believe that they would not wave it because no signs, in writing or staff ever told me this. I will def make sure to pass the word to fellow Co workers to go stay at Hawthorn. Before I forget Internet was done my first night which is very important since I was here for a business

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windycity3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice decor, clean, comfy bed. New place and friendly staff. The towels were soft, good water pressure. Breakfast was fresh and good variety. Nice location near restaurants and theatre. Good value for the money. Quiet, nice workout area and business center. Just a nice place where the employees care and it shows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank coastalwoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I arrived at this location on a business trip and was greeted with fresh cookies at the counter. Overall the hotel is a very nice place and convenient to the city. The only problem was that no one told me the internet was down. I reached my room and got settled in, then opened my computer to catch up on some customer e-mails. I could not get a signal, so after an hour I went downstairs in the breakfast area and tried again. When I asked the desk attendant, she told me they were having problems with their internet. If I was told this when checking in, I would have probably gone to another hotel. Remember, i was on a business trip. Very disappointed with this issue.
But, the room was nice and breakfast awesome.

Room Tip: Traveling for business and need internet, confirm before checkin in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSlow1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stay at this location nearly every time i travel here for business, which is on average once a month. Above average on nearly every aspect of service. Breakfast is nothing special, but it is edible, and its free. The only problem i had, is that the bedside telephone did not work. But no biggie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
21
Reviewed 19 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sealy, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Nice from check in to check out. Clean and friendly place to stay. Would definately stay at is location again. Reservation process was simple and even were able to check in an hour early. Will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was rushed to close, not many choices. Room was missing number. Staff did not know anything about tourist todos.
Cleaninest of bathroom needs improvements.
Noisy rooms, walls are quite thin. The pool looks unswimable. there is a pool nearby that looks cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert4915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#27 of 79 in Corpus Christi
142 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 79 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
889 reviews
17.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 79 in Corpus Christi
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#26 of 79 in Corpus Christi
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £99 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing