We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

EXTREMELY CLEAN! The beds are comfortable. I like to be Warner do I always bring an extra blanket because they don't have comforters.
Very convenient and great customer service! There are several in the area. This one is central and says Airport on the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 162 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Los Fresnos, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The staff is what really impressed me about this place. They were friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I had was that my suite was supposed to come with a sofabed, and it did not. The staff, however, made sure to adjust my bill to compensate me for this. I liked the location of the hotel; it is on SPID which is the main highway running through Corpus which made it convenient to the bayfront as well as many restaurants, stores, and the mall. The fitness center was nice, the pool was clean, and there was lemonade and cookies in the lobby which was a nice touch. The free breakfast was good. There was a large selection, including Texas sized (and shaped) waffles, cereal, yougurt, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, bagels&cream cheese, OJ, apple juice, milk, toast, muffins, and pastries. Overall I had a good experience and will more than likely stay here again when in Corpus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sweetnovemberbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had 2 rooms for 1 night. Our room was nice and quiet but the room our other traveler had across the hall was very noisy due to the freeway - ask for a room on the non-highway side of the building. Room was clean and nice but nothing out of the ordinary.
The breakfast was okay - not as much variety as some hotels offer.
Shortly after 9:00am we had housekeeping knocking at our door, ready to clean. When we were leaving we saw housekeeping knock and then unlock the door to a room and walk in on a man. Perhaps their method of keeping track of who has checked out needs a little tweaking.
Location is great - about 15 minutes across the bridge to North Padre Island and close to a lot of restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building since the front faces the freeway and is noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 60 days in the last year. no issues ever. the breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly. The pool area is always clean and very nice. if you are looking for the best in Corpus Christi, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

2/6/2013 First when i checked in the room smelled like a cigarettes so when I asked to get another room the staff she was very rude. It was a bother that she had to type again but i did not want to be accused of smoking when its a smoke free hotel. On the 7th at 8am I asked for a receipt because I may checkout instead of staying another night. The front desk never told me what time I had to check out. When I finished with my staff meeting I called at 315 to cancel room with nelly she said that I would be charge for the room because of not checking out at 3pm. I asked for manager but he was to busy to talk so she called me back at 320 and the manager said that since I was 15 minutes late I had to pay for the day. I work in the field and could not believe that they would not wave it because no signs, in writing or staff ever told me this. I will def make sure to pass the word to fellow Co workers to go stay at Hawthorn. Before I forget Internet was done my first night which is very important since I was here for a business

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windycity3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice decor, clean, comfy bed. New place and friendly staff. The towels were soft, good water pressure. Breakfast was fresh and good variety. Nice location near restaurants and theatre. Good value for the money. Quiet, nice workout area and business center. Just a nice place where the employees care and it shows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank coastalwoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#31 of 79 in Corpus Christi
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#16 of 79 in Corpus Christi
207 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing