We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see Dad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Trip to see Dad”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stay at La Quinta Corpus Christi was an enjoyable one. The breakfast was great and plentiful and the service was first rate. It was central to shopping and to the place we needed to go to visit our dad. The room was clean and neat. If I were to complain about anything it would be the shower. There was no water pressure at all and it was difficult to shower. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
24
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. The front desk staff were helpful at finding places to eat, and very knowledgable on directions. Can't wait for our next visit to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just visited Corpus for 3 days and stayed at La Quinta Airport this is the cleanest hotel in all of Corpus. This is the place to stay if traveling with children!! Breakfast was hot and fully stocked.
Cookies and lemonade were a great hit for the entire family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

After making another trip to the coast; this time Corpus Christi, Texas. We stay at this hotel which placed us between to beag areas (Shoreline near the downtown and near the air craft carrier the U.S. Lexeton Ship musium and mustang beach)

The room was clean and the staff was very helpful in telling us how to get around.

The hot and cold breakfast was wonderful with a variety of available items.

Very close to eating and shopping. I recommend that you stay here the next time that you're in CP.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The room and bathroom very clean king with pullout very spacious. The cleaning solution used is a little strong at first but eases, comfy pillows and bed. The breakfast same as most other free breakfasts bur everything was hot or cold depending on what you eat of course. Overall very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing