We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but needs work”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great proximity to Airport and has a Burger King, Subway and Whataburger next door. Overall the staff is great!! and Breakfast is "OK". My lower marks are directed at the Third floor because as you get off the elevator the musky/slight moldy smell hits you. My room had a single king and as usual, Ive stayed several times, the AC cranks out a mildew smell. I mentioned this to the staff several months ago, still smells, this time I told a young man helping with the house cleaning and he showed concern and immediately asked if i would allow him to clean the ac unit. After he cleaned it the smell was stilll coming from the ac however, not as strong. Hopefully Management will investigate the problem and rectify it. The Hotel, otherwise is nice, clean rooms, great staff. I'll just stick to the 1st or 2nd floor rooms until the third floor gets fixed, otherwise I may have to find another Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank F8509KTmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
24
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was fine, the room was nice, the breakfast was as expected with waffles and the like. I found the price was quite high in comparison with similar hotels from the same or other chains. Perhaps the spring break effect?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean, beds were very comfortable, restroom was clean. A/C was quiet a plus for me don't like a noisy unit. There was hot and cold breakfast which was prepared early enough that I was able to eat before leaving for work. The front desk clerks were very helpful and courteous during the check in and check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a good stay at this location. It was reasonably priced and had everything we needed. Not too far from any attraction. Breakfast was good and looked after. There were a lot of families with small children and the hotel was not too noisy. We were on thr ground floor so would have heard more noise from there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wendybK9421IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The service was excellent from the time I walked in the door. The desk clerk greeted my wife and I with a smile and proceded to give us all the information on services. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located centraly to the locatons we were in town to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Its located right off of the freeway so the view isn't great. However, you can walk to burger king or subway and other places if you need to. Its only 6 miles from the airport or a $15 cab ride. The place was clean. The breakfast was free and was pretty typical for a free breakfast (toast, pancakes, waffles, cereal, eggs, Danish, potatoes, coffee juice) but was nice. The room was huge! The bed was pretty comfortable. My only problem was the air conditioning was too cold and I tried to put the heat on to warm up the place but that didn't work. I finally had to shut off the air/heat because I was freezing. Other than that, no problems. Check out was fast and easy. They have a business center where you can make copies, send a fax, or check email. I didn't bring a computer, so I don't know about the wifi. Nice place to stay for a while.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing