We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Caldwell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the free breakfast”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I find the LaQuinta Inn & Suites to be affordable with a friendly staff. I love that they provide a free breakfast and allow pets. My room was a little small, but I believe they do have bigger hotel rooms available. My husband and I slept comfortably and easily made our meeting the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    42
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
24
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved how comfy the beds were with plenty of pillows. Ac ran real cold and I had the jacuzzi room that was spectacular. Really enjoyed our stay. And you get to make yummy waffles on a griddle which was pretty cool. I just got a kick out of it. And a fair price 24/7 concession stand

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was good except for the one problem with our sheets not being changed by the housekeepers, but other than that the hotel was in a good location to city, nice on the inside and outside, and overall the staff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jacob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is very clean as was the room and bathroom. It did smell a bit musty but humidity is a constant problem on the coast and a musty odor is everywhere. The AC worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was ok. I'm a diabetic and I find that most hotels don't offer diabetic friendly nourishment. There was sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cereal and waffles. There is a WhataBurger, Burger King, Subway within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P6518YVsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

get a better person that knows how to cook breakfest like the EGGS and a better display at breakfast.. and a beter person at the front desk that listens that your chrging on 2 suspect cards..and on my first stay at the S.P.ID. /AIRLINE LOCATION in corpus christi the bathroom in my room smelled like urine i told the front desk she still charged my card the full amount and that was the secon room she changed me too the first room had smelled like smoke and the duck air visens were dirty swo bad like there were never cleaned for 6 yrs... so dirty need remodeling..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel was clean. Pool area was nice. Breakfast was ok-waffles, sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal and pastries. Front desk clerk, Jonathan, was extremely courteous and informative about the area. Nice location. A little loud at night. You could hear doors opening and shutting in other rooms along with other guests talking (in normal voices). Not sure if talking was in the hallway or in the adjoining rooms. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
269 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing