We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Killeen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Other then the musty smell on the 2nd floor and our bed being uncomfortable it was a decent stay. They were painting and renovating but we noticed a mildew type smell. Our bed rolled toward the middle. It was decent for the money and the breakfast was good. Even with renovations it was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    42
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
60
24
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I love staying here every time we're in corpus. Rooms are always clean and they have the best breakfast. Highly recommend. Ok it's not letting me post my review because it has to be at least 200 character. I love love love this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I generally don't write reviews unless something is really good or really bad. However, I felt compelled to write a review b/c it seems hotels in Corpus Christi are not so great, worn and beaten up by frequent travelers (in spite of good ratings) LQ-airport was VERY clean, inside and out-lobby, pool, rooms. Staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. Breakfast variety was nice and clean! Price- reasonable compared to others of similar quality. Easy access @ town but not close to water. Highly recommend! Definitely worth the $14 bucks more we paid to stay here instead of where rest of team stayed. Keep the same quality and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 279vickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ok but not the best la quinta I've ever stayed in. We went on a family vacation to see the beach and meusums. Its pretty close to every one of our destinations about a 10 min drive to mcgee beach and about 10 to the meusums. This hotel is pretty clean but my parents found a cockroach in their room. The swimming pool and jacuzzi seemed pretty dirty and nasty there were spiders all over the patio furniture which pretty much lets you know they don't clean outside very often. Breakfast was great in the mornings they kept it pretty full and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The second night we were there our vehicle got robbed and so did some other customers truck. Front desk only told me they would have to wait for their manager who apparently didn't work until the day we left. Most of the staff up front was very nice and helpful but at one point we needed room towels and they had none so we had to use our beach towels to dry off after showering. This hotel is pet friendly which my parents liked cause of their little dog but the barking of other dogs all night kept my husband a wake so if you don't enjoy animals this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceci k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I made reservations online for my family of five to stay in one room. When we arrived, the room had only two queen beds and was NOT a suite although the online reservation indicated that five could stay in one room. When I returned to the front desk, the girl told me that they don't have roll away beds, and the only suites they have with couch beds have king sized beds. She also told me that this was a problem they have had when people book online. This girl was very nice, but NOTHING was done to remedy the issue. We were not offered any help short of them mentioning that the hotel next door might have suites.

Also, the second floor and the hotel room smelled very musty. I do not recommend this hotel. We were able to use their business center to search the net for a different hotel which we did without their help.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14678aeiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a good time, the room was clean no problem the temperature of room was good, the breakfast maybe alittle better. the pool was nice. over all stay was great. we stayed there for my daughters softball tournament

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
269 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing