We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service! Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Service! Close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

I made a last minute decision to stay in a hotel on the night before I flew from Corpus Christi to Toronto (via Houston). I phoned ahead and the front desk attendant answered quickly. Rooms were available and I got the AAA discount price. I asked the attendant if I could park my truck at the hotel while I was away to save on airport parking. He said this was not their normal proceedure however due to my special circumstance for flying home with my 2 year old son, he made an exception. Once I arrived at the hotel, I had forgotten to request a crib for the room when making my reservation. The front desk clerk was again friendly and accomodating.

I took a cab to the airport and back and the fares were about $15 each way!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
24
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed for a night as business often brings me to Corpus maybe 1 or 2 days a month. I had not stayed at La Quinta before and was pleased with the service, and the room was comfortable and clean and I felt safe because it was well lit. I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilkufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Room was very clean and furnishings were nice. Parking lot was well lit and seemed safe. This place is not really close to the visitor sites in Corpus but we just needed a place for the night since we were leaving early the next morning for another town. Whataburger across street was fine for a quick meal but you will need to drive about 5 miles for nice restaurants. It only took us about 8 minutes to get to restaurants. We were on the second floor in the "doggie area" since we had our dog. There were two small yapping dogs inside a room that we could hear every time we walked down the hall- but we never heard any noise once inside our room. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Great Hotel, friendly staff. I can't say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. By far one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at in years!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2007

I ended up at this hotel due to one of their other properties not coming close to meeting expectations. (I've posted a review).

This property is almost brand new and is now probably the only LaQuinta property I'll stay at in Corpus in the future.

The staff is nice and willing to help. The rooms are clean and the beds are great!

In addition, if you are a business traveler, you'll love the setup in the King rooms with a desk and leather office chair. Plus, free internet is great!

Then, get yourself a Texas shaped waffle for breakfast!

I've since returned to stay at this property and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Liked — Clean and New!
  • Disliked — It's a bit far from the beach, just know that when booking.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#34 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
Address: 546 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#18 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing