We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a decent place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a decent place...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It's a decent place to stay… The rooms a relatively small if you have two teenagers. But if you have a small child or two small children the rooms aren't so bad. There is a kitchenette in each room, a pool, and a small place to work out. The mall is close by and the beach is about 10 to 15 minutes away. The staff is very helpful and customer service was a priority. A little pricey for the size but comfortable :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijet777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Brijet777,

Thank you for you taking the time to submitt your review. My staff really enjoyed serving you during your stay. We look forward to serving you again on your future visit to Corpus Christi.

R. Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    38
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
23
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Four of us stayed in this 2 1/2 month old hotel and were very satisfied for four nights. Everything is still new and clean. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms only have a king bed and a sleeper sofa but both have good sheets and pillows. Full functional kitchen with good coffee. Very good full breakfast. Swimming pool had dirty / sandy water first two days, then was cleaned. Pool is fairly small but had a TV area, outdoor music, fresh towels and a water fountain in the pool. Very close to freeway and stores/restaurants/shopping.
Overall: very good value for the price. Aloha, and enjoy!

Room Tip: near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our new property. Opening a new hotel amid the summer traveling season was a challenge, but one we took on very well. I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay. We do get a lot of complements on our pillows and comforters. Marriott has now established an estore for guests to puchase our products on line. My staff and I would like to extend an invitation for you to stay with us again during your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Best Regards,
R. Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here during a swim meet for my son. Between work and family, I travel a good amount every year and usually stay at one of the Marriott brands.

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. Both the room and bathroom were fairly new, and clean. Material was good quality. The hotel itself is well situated and close to shopping, restaurants,cinema theater and other facilities. The staff is very helpful. They cheerfully accommodated our request for late checkout. I did manage to use the gym. For some reason the wireless network was not working there.

Couple of things to note. The kitchen in this hotel is much smaller compared to Residence inn. The room is small as well. We are used to the space at Residence Inn and kind of missed it. It was completely sold out that weekend. We did not use the pool. So no comments there. The lobby itself is clean and well appointed.

The breakfast is almost similar to that offered by Residence Inn. Though residence Inn may have one or two items more. But it is quite sufficient and does the job.

The hotel itself is a bit more economical than Residence Inn or courtyard. And hence I am not holding the room size against the rating. Overall it is a good facility and I can see myself using it again - especially because of a very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omprakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Omprakash M,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
As a frequent traveler, I am certain you can appriceate a clean and comfortable room when you're away from home. TownePlace Suites sits comfortable between a Fairfiield Inn and Residence Inn for those travelers who want a bit more than a FI, but not as much as a RI.

Glad to hear you enjoyed our new property and the breakfast.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit or swim meet to our area.

R.Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was my 50th Birthday and family vacation. We had a really great time. The staff was wonderful. The staff made me a birthday card. Extremely thoughtful. Breakfast was good. They were very helpful with directions to the beach and restaurants etc. The hotel was clean. It was one of the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. It was our first time to Corpus Christi and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear J.M.,
I am ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our hotel during your family vacation to Corpus Christi.
I am equally as pleased to hear my staff went above and beyond to make your stay that much enjoyable. Please accept our invitation to stay with us again on your next visit to our area, we'd love to have you back.

Happy belated 50th

R. Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th holiday. The hotel was sold out, yet you would never know it by the service! The staff was efficient and friendly. The rooms were small, but new and comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and bright. Breakfast items were adequate for a free breakfast and staff was constantly refilling. We had no problem finding somewhere to sit, but a few mornings we did grab food and take it to our room, which was a nice option to have too!
We used the pool and it was not huge, but certainly big enough to allow several people to cool down at the same time.
We were there long enough to use the laundry too and had no complaints about that either.
Overall, I think this is a great place to stay! But, if you have more than one or two kids with you....I would recommend planning on two rooms!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Puppycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Puppycake,
Thank you so much for your review.
I am glad to hear you experienced an enjoyable stay.
Your time to submit is greatly appreciated.

R. Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Ok, if your looking for something affordable, yet practical...this is the place! The room was small, but it did the job. Very clean, great customer service, the pool was clean & well maintained! I was very pleasantly surprised!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the CC area!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stamayo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Staymayo97,
Thank you for your review. Please accept our warmest regards.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

R.Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morning Sun, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our first visit to Corpus Christi. After driving for 23 hours we arrived at the hotel in the wee morning hours. Lauren greeted us with a smile on her face and made us feel very welcome upon arrival. She was able to answer all of the questions we had and was able to give us directions to places we wanted to visit and recommendations to some very good eating establishments during our stay.
We have already recommended this hotel to family members who will be coming to Corpus in August!
Our experience at Towneplace Suites has been a wonderful experience. It was very clean & quiet and breakfast was delicious Kudos to the entire staff!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowatravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Iowatravelrers1,
It was refreshing to read your review and we were delighted to share it with Lauren and the rest of the desk staff. I am not surprised to hear Lauren received you and welcomed you with such customer service. I can assure you, you would have received like service from anyone in my staff. Please accept our invitation to stay with us again on your next visit to our area. We are looking forward to serving your extended family in August.

With warm regards,
R Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
7.6 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi

Property: TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 6701 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing