We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great service, nice room. Highly recommended. Conveniently located. Bed was a little uncomfortable. The mattress was supposed to be dial hardness or softness but didn't seem to work properly on my side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RJRELKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    145
    74
    39
    22
See reviews for
192
103
41
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

nice and clean room.very comfortable beds. the only thing is they don't offer any type of free breakfast. we used the fitness center and have used the pool in the past.The lobby is very nice and modern and they have self parking. It is in a great location near Port Aransas which we like to visit. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Minerva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We relocated to this hotel at the last minute after checking in and right back out at a horrible hotel. When we arrived, the lobby was beautiful, the staff was welcoming, the room was clean and nice and the bedding was awesome. Overall, it's everything you could hope for in a hotel, at a very affordable price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Murphy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The location was perfect for us. The happy hour drinks and appetizers were very good. We spent time with our friends and family in the lobby several times and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I am not sure what I expected, since I had not stayed at a Hilton Garden in, but it was worth the price/accommodation. I would strongly consider staying here again. A month ago I stayed at a hotel 2 blocks from the beach and I paid $50 extra for, compared to Hilton Garden. However, in the future, I would rather stay at the Hilton Garden than the other hotel. The other hotel was not as nice/accommodation and the ventilation system was not very good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rocio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our wonderful hotel. We appreciate hearing the comments and reviews of all our guests and view all responses as an opportunity to improve our services and product. The entire staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi is committed to excellence and constantly strives to provide 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adkins, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corpus Christi. We travel to CC several times a year either with our children, or alone. We have stayed in almost every hotel along SPID. When we got a decent deal through Priceline for a Hilton hotel, I was excited and anxious to give yall a try.

PROS:
Hotel is clean and nice. Room was clean and nicer than a 3 star, comparable hotel. We had no problems with the appearance of the room, fixtures, air, bathroom, etc.

Room service was wonderful. They were prompt, food was good and the portions were plentiful. Extra condiments were sent without having to ask for them. Cheesecake was a bit small for the money, but tasty.

CONS:
We asked no less than 5 times for a 'do not disturb' sign for our room. We prefer not to have maid service while we stay away from home, and because the front desk didn't make sure we were provided with the sign after asking for it two times - the maids entered our room. We left things laying out that we would have preferred the maids not seen.

We were finally given a sign after I went back and sternly asked for one and saying we had asked at least 5 times....

SUPER CON:
The beds were A-W-F-U-L. Awful isn't even a good word. They were hard, uncomfortable and made the most terrible noises when you moved in bed. So much so, this noise woke up two of my young children in the middle of the night! It sounded like rubber rubbing, LOUDLY. Miserable. Nearly a week later, Im hobbling around like a 90 year old woman who threw her hip out.

Im saddened to say that we will not return to this hotel. If it were not for the awful beds we would return on our next trip scheduled for November.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWEchols, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms. I do apologize that you encountered a sub par level of service. I assure you that superior service by our staff is our goal every day. We do value your feedback as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The service was EXCELLENT. The room was good; it had some minor maintenance issues, but overall quite comfortable. I did visit the dining room one evening and ordered the fish and chips. The fish was served VERY raw; the center was still cold. When I showed it to the chef, he stated that he has been having trouble with the fryer because they have not calibrated it. This being the case, why did they continue to use it??? He then replaced it with a burned burger. I'm sure he was trying to be helpful and be sure it was not raw, but it was beyond well done. Perhaps by the time you travel there, the fryer will be calibrated. Aside from that, it was a good, comfortable stay and the staff was GREAT.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
7.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing