We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
US$146
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
296
163
83
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
163
83
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmovie theaterroom was cleaneasy accesspadre islandwould stay here againexcellent hotelfree breakfastgreat place to stayhgilobbypillowsgmfreewayaccommodationshousekeepingtexas
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great and friendly staff. Very knowledgeable about area. Nice dining room service. Not sure why HGI stopped breakfast Buffett. I really liked it. Afternoon happy hour was nice with a good selection of local and craft beer. Very friendly staff in all depts.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Eric D,

Thank you so much for recognizing our team and sharing your experience with other travelers! Your comments remind us why we love our jobs and I will be sure to pass them along to everyone here.

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great stay at hotel. Very family oriented, stayed over Mother's Day weekend. Pool & location are excellent! I recommend this hotel to all. Front desk and entire staff are all very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Joe M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Mothers Day weekend and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pool! We are definitely located close to everything and take pride in delivering service with a smile. Thank you for noticing!

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stopped over at the Hilton Garden Inn (Corpus Christi) for our anniversary. We were treated to a courteous and professional staff at all levels. It's rare to find staff that appear to take pride in their responsibilites. Food was wonderful, rooms were very clean, and quiet.
Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. It made our anniversary special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassagePal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear PassagePal,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel with other TripAdvisor travelers. I will be sure to share your comments with our team during our morning Huddle, as they enjoy providing good old fashioned service to our guests and it means a lot to hear the kudos.

We're glad you chose to stay with us and again wish you a Happy Anniversary! We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Arriving at 12:30 AM I was extremely disappointed to be welcomed by a party in the lobby with no desk clerk to be found. After several minutes I decided to call the motel from the front desk and after approximately 20 rings the clerk comes running to answer the phone to find only to find out it was me on the line. Evidently she was supposedly helping another guest? My first thought was one employee at night for a business that size was somewhat lean. The manager confirmed there was only one employee at night. Also I called earlier the prior morning before leaving to Corpus Christi to upgrade my room through the Hilton Honors points and assured I would be accommodated only to discover, upon arrival it cannot be done at time of check in. I am not too sure with this Hilton Garden Inn if a Hilton Honor member has any meaning and also if service is comprised with internal cost measures.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thnak you for writing a review of our hotel. I appologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival at the hotel. We usually hae plenty of staff on duty at all times to accomodate the needs of our guests but failed to do o in your case. This is not the way our our guests are usually greeted and I will address with the night staff. We always welcome our guests to enjoy the beautiful and comfortable lobby area we have. It is a wonderful gathering place for all of our guests and hope you thought so as well. Please visit us again on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

excellent stay, staff, amenities and above all a quite night sleep. would recommend to anyone. Bar was adequately staffed, dinner was served promptly. definitely worth the cost. have used this location before and the level of service has not changed in 5 years.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLIsrael, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for writting a review of our wonderful hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful service our entire staff provides. Our talented chef prepares such outstanding food and we have a service staff that is the best there is. Thank you for your five years of business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi.

Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews