We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. very clean.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location. Between city center and Padre Island. Great if you are spending time between the two. Clean. Friendly staff. Didn't eat, so I can't comment on that. Parking was good. Pool was fun and busy! Grills by the pool that you can use. Plenty of shopping near by. The mall and plenty of restaurants 1 exit away. Applebees & People's restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardsfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear cardsfan33,

Thank you choosing to stay with us on your visit to Corpus Christi! We're happy you enjoyed everything we have to offer (pool. grills, clean comfortable room, location, plenty of free parking and the great location!). Next time be sure to join us for breakfast or dinner or even just a cold refreshing beverage at our lounge. We'll be waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    153
    78
    41
    25
See reviews for
201
110
42
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed while touring South Texas for our 37th wedding anniversary. Hotel is clean and well appointed. The staff is wonderful. They even brought us a complementary dessert, balloons, and a card signed by the whole staff. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusieB826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear SusieB826,

Congratulations again! We truly enjoyed being a small part of it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your 37th wedding anniversary and we hope to see you every year!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights for business. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. They assisted with helping me punch a hole in a leather belt in the morning, always greeted me with a smile no matter the time of day or night, and engaged in conversation. Fresh cookies each day and complimentary coffee 24/7. The restaurant was great and the outdoor pool with palm trees made for a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear USCoastiePilot,

We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us (and that we could help you with that belt)! We are especially proud of our good old fashioned customer service and appreciate that you noticed AND took the time to share it with our TripAdvisor readers.

We know it's your choice of where to stay and are delighted that you chose us! See you next time!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Garden Inn on South Padre Island Drive is very good. Nice big rooms are very clean with refrigerators and microwaves and a coffee machine. This is a new hotel and is clean with a good swimming area. The only draw-back is that we were told that breakfast would be served, made to order, in the morning but they did not tell us it would extra and it was very confusing when we went down as there was a $11.00 charge for breakfast. Make sure you ask about it when you check in.
This hotel is very close to Padre Island and close to good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the AAA or AARP rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Edward Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corpus Christi! We are delighted that your enjoyed your room along with the extras we provide such as the Keurig coffeemakers, fridge and microwave.

I apologize that you were not made aware that breakfast is extra and will make sure our guest service agents mention this when inviting guests to join us, so thank you for letting me know. Hilton's full service hotels such as Hilton, Doubletree and the Hilton Garden Inn found that nearly half of all guests preferred the lower rate that did not automatically include breakfast, so we offer breakfast at a nominal rate only to those who wish to eat breakfast with us. We offer both an all you can eat continental breakfast for $7.95 and a hot cooked to order all you can eat breakfast for just $10.95. If you are a gold or diamond Honors member, you can choose either free breakfast or 750 bonus points as your My Way choice on your Honors profile.

Again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rooms were large and well positioned. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very enjoyable and well worth the price. I called the front desk twice for help and they were able to rectify and even did a follow up afterward. Beautiful hotel and beautiful people. Would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corpus Christi the next time I travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Betty F,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your room and delighted that you noticed our service! We recognize that we are in the hospitality business - not just selling rooms- and couldn't be prouder that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for letting us know and for planning to come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Chose this hotel for the closeness to our family. Very pretty interior and the rooms are nice. We stayed twice here, the first time we got the handicapped room. The room was very spacious and clean. Went back a second time and stayed in a regular room, still nice and roomy. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lisa G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers.

Wait till you see what we're doing next! We are refreshing all of our rooms with a $1.5 million dollar renovation and further renovating our lobby. We can't wait to hear what you think of our new look when it is finished!

Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Shelia assisted my daughter and I during a medical emergency. She was so kind and caring and brought a sense of calm to a scary situation. She provide directions to the nearest hospital and a wheelchair upon our return. Thank you, Thank you and May God Bless you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Rebecca W,

Thank you for recognizing Sheila in your review and sharing your experience with me and other travelers. It is our goal to provide exemplarary service for our guests and Sheila is a perfect example of how we achieve this.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how Sheila impacted your stay with us. She is one of the best!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
7.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 6717 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing