We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 4-8, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“March 4-8, 2013”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have traveled to Corpus Christi many times in the last several years. I have stayed 4-7 days at this Marriott property from each time I have visited. I have always found the staff friendly and accommodating. It is conveniently located, easily accessible, well lit, clean and maintained. In 30+ nights at this property over the last several years, I have only one issue: in the heat of the summer months, the room air conditioners do not mitigate the summer heat very well during the day. Otherwise, I would easily recommend this Marriott property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usscvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    20
    7
    12
See reviews for
48
36
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

If you have stayed at Marriott Courtyard before, this one is just like the one that you’ve stayed at. Standard Marriott furnishings, OK breakfast and good WiFi. We booked a room with two king beds, the room was quite large and didn’t feel crowded even with two king size beds. Staff was very nice and helpful, so overall a pleasant stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

They do a great job.....checked in around 3pm...room not ready so they held our luggage and we drove over to Padre Island. All ready when we returned. Kayla in the the hotel bar was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and all good. Breakfast was good and the b'fast staff were very friendly and helpful.....most times they have a special to add the breakfast for $5 on line.......better deal than buying on the fly. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: check on-line to add bfast for $5 and they do have a room on the first floor attached to a conferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Every visit here in the past several months have been excellent. The staff is always courteous and provide little amenities when needed. They were very professional in setting up an additional room and we did not have one problem with the billing. Kayla, the resident mixologist, always greets the residents with a smile, a big hello, and the perfect beverage.

RRH

Room Tip: Join the Marriott Rewards program and use their web site to make your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRHaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Really good hotel for the price, good hady location. Most importantly spotlessly clean and the most friendly bar with Kayla always welcomes you with a smile and a cool beer! Air con was a little noisy but not a big issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxmazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The staff were great. On my check-in I saw several colleages I hadn't seen in months. The front desk girl told me to go talk to my friend and she would check me in and bring me my key. The cocktail waitress was prompt, bubbly and very helpful. The cook at breakfast attended to everything and the breakfast buffet was more than suitable for my needs. The usual eggs, bacon, biscuits with an additional continental spread. The room was clean and neat with a good bed. The only downside was the internet in the morning was awful and eventually I gave up trying to get online. As most of work is done with email while I travel internet access is a pet peeve of mine, so I subtracted one point for that. Overall a great hotel with no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I had no issues staying here and I travel allot. Everybody is very friendly. The room was nice but I wasn't aware that the actual AC unit ran separate from the wall mounted AC control. I don't think the wall unit worked or something. Other then that I have to see this was one of the better courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alopez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Corpus Christi

Property: Courtyard Corpus Christi
Address: 5133 Flynn Pkwy, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4314
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing