We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
74
53
20
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
53
20
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardfront deskstarbucks coffeeclean and comfortable roomscracker barrellounge areabusiness tripa lot of noisegreat bedmin driveeasy accessrestaurants and shoppingmini fridgevery nice hotelice machinea great stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Neat and clean! The front desk staff was wonderful. I was not feeling well at 3 a.m. and the front desk directed my husband and I to the nearest store that would be open at that time. It was just a quick one night stay, but would definitely stay there again if we ever travel back to Corpus Christie. A bit hard to find, use your Garmin or smartphone for help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyS920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for the helpful tip to our future guests. I'm so glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you when you weren't feeling so well. We are continuing to extend that great service to all of our continued guests and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your future stays.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After having to call to get directions, we found the Courtyard. The management couldn't have been nicer. Our room was comfortable, clean and plenty of space. The management invited us to a free breakfast the next morning and it was passable. The breakfast staff was friendly and efficient. The Asst. Manager made our stay so pleasant that we made another reservation for our return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequisRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you were able to find our property and that you had such a great time. We look forward to your next trip to area and hope that you would choose Courtyard by Marriott again for your needs.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Extremely quiet, very clean, very business friendly, large clean and comfortable room/ bathroom, quiet/ nice pool and hot tub, and incredibly nice and professional service. If you're traveling for business, without kids and/ or would just like a few days of "quiet" this is a great place. It wasn't far from the water and was close to some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your great review. We always like to hear where we have met the needs of our most valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in your future travels.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a decent hotel, with a few exceptions. The hallways are hot, beyond humid! The room thermostat was set at 71 when we got there, we turned it down to 65, the lowest that it would go, and stayed pretty warm all night. Evidently there was a state swim meet and a state track meet, so breakfast was gone at 9:00 when we went down. I understand that the hotel staff can't keep people from eating, but they could have restocked food. I'm guessing because so many athletes were staying, there was no fruit, once again, could have been restocked. Also, we got a room that had a fold out bed in the couch, there were no pillows for the bed, so I'm glad we took my daughter's pillow. The coffee was cold at night, I understand some people don't drink coffee at night, but if you are going to have it available, you need hot coffee. The next morning, my husband went down early, they didn't have coffee at 5:00 am and the girl at the front desk said she wasn't making anymore until later. I went down at 7:30 that same morning and they were out of sugar and every time I went to get coffee they didn't have stir sticks, I had to ask the person at the front desk. Also, the sign is hard to see. There is an Embassy Suites in front of the Courtyard that is under construction. The first night we got there, we pulled in and got real confused. We had to have help from the Embassy Suites' night security guard to show us where to turn for the Courtyard. They need a higher sign and more than one that you can see from the road!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersfromtx903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWEchols, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. I have brought your comment to our culinary team, as well, and we are currently reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we are putting into place. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel manager greeted with "what do you want?" As he chewed food. The AC was either too cold or too hot, it was difficult to calibrate. When management was asked if the could take a look at it they responded with "you probably don't have it set on auto". We slept in the first night. Room service knocked on the door. We told her it was occupied then she said "room service!" With the reply "no, not now" room service never returned. There was no ice on any floor of the hotel and their didn't seem to be any empowerment of employees. There was a lot of dependence on management direction.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWEchols, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Corpus Christi. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again, when traveling back to the Corpus Christi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews