We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All New” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All New”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard is in the final stages of renovation. Looking at it, it's only a week or two away from finishing. Staff are up beat, and have excellent attitude, as I am sure working in a construction zones has not been easy.
Rooms are new and great decor. Will stay here again. Paid $169 per night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Italianjob744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott-Corpus Christi. We know that when you come to Corpus Christi that you have many establishments to choose from and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your gracious comments concerning our new upgrades in our guest rooms and our amazing staff. I will pass on your comments concerning the staff in our daily meetings as well. It is truly an honor to be able to serve our guests and when you leave happy, and then we have done our job.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Corpus Christi area.

Warmest Regards,

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    50
    18
    7
    12
See reviews for
44
34
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May and loved my stay. The lobby is still under construction so they offered complimentary breakfast in the mornings. The room was superb, I definitely like the new look. Staff were extremely helpful. Only thing that lacked was a sign on the highway indicating where it was.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott-Corpus Christi. We know that when you come to Corpus Christi that you have many establishments to choose from and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your comments concerning our new upgrades in our guest rooms and our staff. I will pass on your comments concerning the staff in our daily meetings as well. It is truly an honor to be able to serve our guests and when you leave happy, then we have done our job.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Corpus Christi area.

Warmest Regards,

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that the shower I had did not have much power. This could be because I was for some reason placed in a handicap accessible room and the shower was meant to be used as a handheld wand. The breakfast was good but only happened to be free for me in the group that was staying here. (Maybe something to do with package that I booked- not really sure). Paul Mitchell products which I like as that is what I use at home. Overall, great stay and friendly staff. In the future would stay again but might request a regular room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott-Corpus Christi. We know that when you come to Corpus Christi that you have many establishments to choose from and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your comments concerning our new upgrades in our guest rooms. I will pass on your comments concerning the staff in our daily meetings as well.

Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Corpus Christi area.

Warmest Regards,

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms are brand new and much better than other courtyard properties. However, renovation is still in full swing so there is quite a bit of noise starting around 8-9am. Good location behind several other hotels right on freeway so rooms are quiet during the night. Service was friendly. Nice touch of quiet refrigerators and free wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, General Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott-Corpus Christi. We know that when you come to Corpus Christi that you have many establishments to choose from and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your comments concerning our new upgrades in our guest rooms.

I sincerely apologize for the noise due to our renovation upgrades at this time. We are trying to get them completed as soon as possible for all guests to be able to enjoy our new Bistro and upgraded bar area. We are so excited that these changes are coming and we cannot wait until our guests get to enjoy them as well.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Corpus Christi area.

Warmest Regards,

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was undergoing renovations which was not a distraction because they were being performed outside normal rest hours. The room we stayed in had just been refurbished and was very clean an comfortable with a great bed. There were lots of nice touches, like a room fridge, free bottled water, internet, and a nice breakfast. All and all an enjoyable stay with extremely friendly staff in a somewhat difficult to find location but in an area close to lots of amenities.
Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: If a tub instead of a shower is important please specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vescared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you had a wonderful time during your trip.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Chase Malone, CHS
Bench Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was the 5th hotel I stopped at in Corpus Christi, the 4 before were sold-out, two of them were also Marriott's and they too had renovations. At 2am someone was working on the walls. At 8am there was pounding from renovations in the room above me. When staying at the hotel make sure the Marriot's are not doing renovations. The front staff was very kind. They have a hot breakfast and I'm sure it's nice to stay at otherwise.

Room Tip: If you'd like an even nicer hotel for the same price stay at the Radisson near the USS Lexington...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I'm so sorry that our renovations were a damper on your trip. I can assure you that our renovation team was not on the floors at 2 AM. We strive very hard at our facility to make sure we meet each and every one of our guests needs. We welcome you to return to our facility to see all of the renovations we are completing. We are hoping to be finished with renovations in June. Please reach out to me if you should have any other questions, concerns, or inquiries.

Chase Malone, CHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at his hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel has been very recently renovated and everything seemed brand new. The room and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was free. The only drawback was the price of their snacks so bring your own! It was $14 for 3 bottled sodas 2 bags of chips (small bags) and some M&M's. Also the hold they put on my credit card was for 20% more than the cost which they didn't tell me about. When I asked them later about the charge they said it was in case there were any damages. I will see. How the charge settles on my statement but they should have told me at checking about the additional hold. I still give it 5 bubbles!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, Manager at Courtyard Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us during your trip to Corpus Christi. We are still under renovation and will be creating our Bistro over the next few weeks. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next trip to Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.8 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Corpus Christi

Property: Courtyard Corpus Christi
Address: 5133 Flynn Pkwy, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4314
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing