We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel- a little expensive compared to others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel- a little expensive compared to others”
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My wife, 17 month old daughter and I stayed here during the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. We asked for an early check-in and crib. Each request was carried through flawlessly. As earlier posts have mentioned, the hotel is a hidden off the road so you do have to keep a look out for it. There were a number of restaraunts, shopping areas, etc., nearby to satisfy any need the hotel couldn't provide. The only small gripe I have would be the service during the morning breakfast. They were short staffed and only had one guy manning the breakfast area for orders and table clearing. He got overwhelmed and we had to clear our own table. He had help the next day so the service was ok. The breakfast isn't anything special but acceptable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
48
36
9
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

Stayed here 1 night while in town on business. This property looks to have been opened in the last year. Nice lobby area/business center. Room was very clean, nice to have a 32" flatscreen tv, along with a sofa, and good work area. Internet connection was fast. The bathroom was very nicely sized, and had great water pressure. Only downside to the room was there is no mattress pad on the bed, so the somewhat thin sheets slip all over the mattress. Maybe I'm spoiled by Westin and Hyatt, but I thought they could do better.
Breakfast was good, decent selction of cereals/bagels/eggs and bacon. Would like to see a bit more fresh fruit out. The tea seemed to be instant( yuck), so you're better off with juice if you don't have the coffee.
As others have said, the hotel is hidden behind the Embassy Suites and a small office building. Map it out before you try to drive it the first time, you'll never see it from SPID. That said, the location proves very quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

New hotel with comfortable beds and very clean. Nice lobby. Did not have breakfast there so can't comment on that. Love the flat screen television and I had no problems with internet service.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesouthwest25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Good solid Courtyard Inn. Pretty new hotel. Rooms are clean and service friendly. Only problem is the hotel is located directly in back of the Embassy Suites. You cannot see the hotel from the highway and it is not well marked. I had to call the hotel just to find it. They really need to put up a sign to see where it is located.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

I have stayed here, the Fairfield (which is a hole in the wall) and recently this weekend at the Omni (which is filthy and old and overpriced). I would definitely pick this hotel for cleanliness, comfort, free parking, and great service. We did not eat breakfast but the coffee was wonderful (again unlike the Omni) and it was quiet (again unlike the Omni). It is not near the water but it is by the mall and the majority of the places to eat in town. Easy access to the bridges also. It is also cheaper than the downtown hotels. The couches in the room pull open so you can sleep 4 people but we did not. The rooms are a good size and we did not have a problem stretching out. Also the new flat screens are a bonus for football and have a great clear picture (neither offered by the Omni). Oh and the furniture is clean and the carpet is not covered in stains making you want to keep your shoes on (guess what, yep opposite of the Omni).

  • Liked — CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
  • Disliked — AWAY from the Water
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2008

I am a frequent business traveler. I fly to Corpus Christi on business at least 20 times per year. I recently stayed at the relatively new Courtyard Marriott on Flynn Parkway for three nights. This was my first and last stay at that property.

I had one major problem with this hotel. The "high speed" internet service moved at a dial-up like speed. The hotel has both wired and wireless access and both crawled along like nothing I have seen since before the advent of broadband and DSL. I gathered from conversations with hotel staff that this was not untypical.

I have seen slow hotel networks in my travels, but never anything like this. When I contacted hotel management, they were polite but offered no real explanation and, most importantly, nothing changed during my time there.

I must have internet access when I am on the road because of my job. I had a great deal of work to do each night. I became so frustrated that on two evenings I took a cab to a FedEx Kinko's to work.

It is hard for me to describe the level of my disappointment with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTirelessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
266 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Corpus Christi

Property: Courtyard Corpus Christi
Address: 5133 Flynn Pkwy, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4314
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing