We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Comfy Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Super Comfy Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked another hotel, checked in and checked out within 5 minutes of walking into the room. We had to find another place, so we tried the 3 star no name hotel booking and ended up here. What a surprise and delight! The hotel is like new - and the room was perfect. Clean and comfortable - and the bed was so Comfy. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4u2reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    43
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
23
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Hotel was booked for us by the group we are with. Hotel is a little out of the way but for the quietness it is worth looking for. THe staff was very polite and helpful. The room very clean and comfortable. THe breakfast was hot and had a lot of choices. THe breakfast area was large and most of our group had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast with each other. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here in June 2010 and booked through the "name not revealed until you book" site. Got a great rate for a super hotel. Beds were amazing! Super friendly staff, just a pleasant stay. Clean, clean!!!

Enjoy this hotel when you are in Corpus!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Got a value deal on a discount website. Hotel is clean and seems quite new. Breakfast was a good variety of options, though hot items were a bit "pre"-prepared. But still tasty if you're not looking for gourmet made-to-order breakfast. Location is good and quiet, off the main the roads, but not out of the way. Not hard to get to once you know where to go, but definitely look at map detail when first going there.

We stayed over a holiday and opted NOT to have our room serviced for the holiday, but did request refresh of towels. They showed up promptly as promised, and service was fine otherwise.

Bed was comfy and cushy; a little soft for our preference, but only a preference, so nothing "wrong". A/C unit was a little loud, but did not prohibit sleep. Might would bother very light sleepers if used to quiet, but otherwise not a big deal for us.

All in all, great deal for a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel is a bit tricky to find, but it also helps keep the freeway noise away from the place. It is tucked back from the main roads. The breakfast was what you would expect for free. Our room seemed very updated, clean, and quiet. Nice comfortable bed, and linens.
One small complaint is that we had a duvet as blanket, and it was a bit too warm, but needed more than just the sheet. We didn't find a blanket in the room to use instead of the duvet....but I know we could have called and requested one. Just didn't do it. The front desk staff was very helpful, and friendly. The shower was nice and roomy, no bathtub, but we prefer the shower anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lggg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

First off, this hotel is somewhat hard to find. Unless you have a navigation system (we did and we still blew past it) you'll need to drive slow once getting off the freeway. Tip: look for the Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel. There are no signs directing you to the hotel, which is tucked back quite a bit down Oakhurst Drive.
Once we made it in we were greeted by a very friendly front-desk clerk. Our room was nice and clean, had a living-room area and 2 beds, one flat-panel TV, mini-fridge, microwave and hair dryer. The a/c in the room was extremely noisy and made it very hard to sleep. There was an indoor pool but we did not end up using it. South Padre Island is a 15 minute drive from the hotel and there are excellent beaches there. No pool needed! We noticed signs at the beach that said you needed a "beach permit". Not wanting to get any kind of ticket we bought one ($12), however we didn't see anyone checking for permits. Another tip: if you have a car you may not want to drive too far down the beach (vehicles are allowed to park right on the beach) as your car is most likely to get get stuck in the sand. Park only where other cars are parked near the entrance to the beach.

The ice machine on the 4th floor was out of order, but the laundry worked. Another tip, bring your own detergent and softener, as a one-load box of Tide cost $2. The fitness room was small (1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, 1 bike) and it had no sanitizing wipes, only towels. The water dispenser was almost empty, too, but luckily I brought my own water bottle.

The coffee is awful. There are plenty of places around the hotel to buy coffee, so if you're picky about your coffee wait and buy it. The breakfast buffet was also pretty blah. The eggs were pretty gross and we were pretty sure that they were instant. The cinnamon rolls were really dry. The bacon looked like it came out of a box. Stick with the yogurt, hot/cold cereals and fruit.

The USS Lexington is about a 15 minute drive away from the hotel and that is a must-see. Expect to spend a few hours (at least) there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here on a extended weekend vacation to CC... Chose this hotel because it was $30 less per night than the OMNI with free parking, wifi and breakfast. Also we planned on doing things on "both sides" of Corpus (which means North Padre + things around the bridge) so this hotel was halfway between everything.

This hotel was everything that you would expect from an HI Express (clean, courteous, etc.). The only downsides that I experienced were thin walls (or very large people staying above us) and an air conditioner that blowed at 90 dB when it kicked in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5213 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Corpus Christi. Contemporary hospitality and Corpus Christi excitement are waiting for you. Whether here for business or pleasure we are located just 10 minutes from Downtown Corpus Christi and the central business centers: NAS/CCAD, Texas A&M Corpus Christi, American Electric Power, Citgo, and the Corpus Christi Medical Center. The Holiday inn Express & Suites is only minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport, Bayfront Auditorium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Texas Aquarium and the Beach.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish dA(C)cor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Corpus Christi a success. We re the Holiday inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing