We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I recently emailed the CC HIE regarding some reservation conflicts (conflicts that were no fault of the HIE CC) for an upcoming stay and I was super delighted with the rapid and pleasant response that I received from Julie. She easily resolved my issues and answered my follow-up question before I even asked them as if she was a mind reader. I stayed at this hotel previously and everything about the hotel was top-notch. No need to look any further that the HIE CC. The Staybridge across the street also looks like a nice hotel but don't forget that you only get 5 points for every $ spent at the Staybridge opposed to the 10 points for every $ spend at the HIE!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    44
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
23
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is a fairly new property and is worth staying at while in Corpus Christi. Like most hotels in this city, it is overpriced. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and staff is courteous. Only one flaw: fabric seats in the dining area are gross. Every chair has stains, making them look like they belong in a cheap restaurant. Clerk said they were due to be cleaned, but that should have happened long ago.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights using a discounting service, resulting in a much lower price than other hotel and condo alternatives.
Pros: The hotel is clean and in very good shape, which is rare for coastal hotels. Beds are very comfortable. The location is in a busy area of Corpus, equidistance from the North Padre beach area and downtown museums. Breakfast was adequate, including of eggs, pancakes, and cinnamon rolls.
Cons: We could hear music from the nearby bar late at night, and doors slamming in the hotel from either patrons or maids coming in and out of rooms. Also, there was a shortage of towels on 2 nights.
Overall, a very good trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here over the weekend. My biggest concern relates to whether or not my wife will be able to sleep in a hotel room that isn't clean. This hotel was spotless. Did not get a chance to check out the pool. However, the staff was excellent. The location gives you a short drive to either the USS Lexington and other waterfront activities. About 10 minutes total. About 15 minutes in the other direction are the state parks. Either way you'll have a chance to jump in the water. But as I mentioned, if you are picky about cleanliness, this passes the test.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi. This Hotel is what you come to expect from HIE. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast. Also, the location is good for getting around, food and entertainment is close at hand.
Good job!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here last weekend. Paid $85+tax for a King room. You would be hard-pressed to find this high quality of hotel for this price. It is completely updated and modern, everything looks fairly new and current. Breakfast was outstanding, best I've had in a long time (great cheese omelettes. sausage, pancakes, etc.). Room and bed were clean and comfortable. Shower and bath were outstanding as well. Hotel is just about half a block down from freeway access road.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VallenatoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was a nice place to stay. The computers invite business center worked and I was able to print my boarding pass. I don't care for the scent of here soaps for this chain otherwise I like staying at HIEs.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5213 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Corpus Christi. Contemporary hospitality and Corpus Christi excitement are waiting for you. Whether here for business or pleasure we are located just 10 minutes from Downtown Corpus Christi and the central business centers: NAS/CCAD, Texas A&M Corpus Christi, American Electric Power, Citgo, and the Corpus Christi Medical Center. The Holiday inn Express & Suites is only minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport, Bayfront Auditorium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Texas Aquarium and the Beach.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish dA(C)cor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Corpus Christi a success. We re the Holiday inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing