We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a weekend trip to the beach and were not disappointed. This hotel is not very old and is very nice. The rooms are clean and nicely trimmed out. They were equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and a small sofa. The room also has a large shower which was nice as well. The breakfast area is a good size and includes hot breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful giving us a map of the town and information on things to do.

The only thing negative I can say about this hotel is that the street it is on is easy to miss. Oakhurst is a small street off the service road, and the easiest way to find it would be to look for Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurant, Oakhurst is between these two restaurants.

All and all I enjoyed this hotel and I will not hesitate to stay here again next time I'm in Corpus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dblev76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be your home away from home during your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    43
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
23
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The front desk people are very nice. This is one of the newest remodeled ones, nice interior, nice room, nice lobby and breakfast area.
As mentioned in other reviews this hotel is not for those looking for a "view". It is simply to sleep, hang out and done. Their gym was small but perfect equipment. Pool area was small yet kept clean too. I'm picky, and it was good. The cost was a bit high, yet I booked last minute.
The address is hard to GPS... best to GPS the Hampton Inn address which is adjacent and shares a parking lot with them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeroysMama, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on our family vacation. We used trip advisor and stopped across the parking lot at the staybridge. The staff there was rude, so we tried this hotel. It was rated number two by trip advisor, but should be moved to the top! The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us great suggestions for the best beaches and things to see in the area. Our room was clean with a tub, microwave and refrigerator. We had a double queen suite. This was our favorite hotel on the trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is our goal to deliver excellent customer service to all of our guests and we are so glad to hear that we have succeeded. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

These three words and more sum up my recent stay at the HI express. This is my second stay at this location, and I don't have any bad things to say. Check in is easy, and fast. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The fitness center and business center are convenient. And the pool is great! It's quite large for an indoor pool and although it's hot outside, I bet the pool gets great usage year round. This hotel is conveniently located right off SPID - expressway and just minutes to abundant restaurants, the mall, the beach, downtown, or bayfront.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casasdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I love this hotel! When I first entered I was impressed by the decor. The hotel was fantastic as well. But I really sealed the deal for me was the service I received. All the staff were polite and courteous. I had a problem in my bathroom because the towels were dirty but the staff resolved it quickly and effectively. I absolutely loved it! I will definitely staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sight_s3eker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! We are always working hard to make sure our guests have positive experiences and glad that we were accomplish this for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've never stayed at Holiday Inn Express before, but go to Staybridge and higher end properties frequently. Sharing a parking lot with the Staybridge, I decided to give this a try for a change of pace. Upon check-in, as Gold Priority Club members, we were thrilled to receive two 8 ounce bottles of water, as well as our choice of fun-size candy bar. I actually felt sorry for the desk clerk, who seemed genuinely embarrassed to bestow such bounty upon us. We laughed it off.
Our King Suite consisted of a "shotgun" style room, with the bathroom on the immediate right upon entering the room, a small counter with a small microwave and tiny coffeemaker just beyond that, then the seating area. The seating area consisted of a small loveseat, chair, and cocktail table. Oddly, the TV was in the "bedroom" area, so had to be moved so it could be viewed from the seating area. There was a dorm sized refrigerator, which was not working upon entering the room. After crawling around the back of the TV stand/chest of drawers, my husband found that it was unplugged. We left it turned on for our stay, but never felt that it became cold enough to keep food at a safe temperature. I neglected to travel with a refrigerator thermometer, so I was afraid to use the fridge.
The room was on the first floor of the hotel, near the main entrance, so there was a constant parade of people walking, talking, and running past the window. So we had to keep the curtains drawn at all times.
The window/wall unit air conditioner was noisy, but that was actually good. When it wasn't cycling on with its loud "white noise" sound, you could hear everything going on in the facility. From dinging of the elevator, to phones in other rooms ringing, to TVs in other rooms, people's conversations, doors slamming, etc. You basically had to keep the air conditioning on high at all times. And no--there were no extra blankets in the closet to keep warm. Oh wait! There WAS no closet!
I have NEVER been in a hotel that didn't provide hanging space for your clothing, much less a closet! (unless you consider the robe hook on the back of the bathroom door hanging space!) I noted in a recent review that the closet space in the W Austin was small---LOL--believe me, this hotel is not even close to that class of hotel!
I realize that you get what you pay for, but this was a little ridiculous, even with the low price. It was only a 2 night stay, and we had prepaid, so it wasn't worth complaining to the management about things that were basically design flaws in the building itself.
It goes without saying that the free breakfast is dreadful, but that's pretty much to be expected.
On the positive side, the room was clean and appeared to be fairly new.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasChango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. While we strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests, we do sometimes fall short and reviews like your allows us to fix these issues for our future guests. I have met with maintenance to ensure that the refrigerator issues you experienced are corrected and watched for on a daily basis. As for the closet and blankets, all of our rooms do have a closet. It is behind the full length mirrored door beside the bathroom. We store all linen for the sofa bed and extra blankets in them. Please keep in mind that anytime you are a guest in a hotel and experience such issues, the best course of action is to report it to the front desk or management. It allows us to correct problems immediately and save our future guests from such hassles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

After our horrible experience at the Hawthorn Suites in Corpus Christi, we cancel our second night there and booked at the Holiday Inn Express off of Oakhaven but Weber and Carol. What a change, the hotel was clean and beautiful. Tanesha was wonderful. She was very professional and even offered to call us if a room became available since we left the other hotel early Saturday morning. The hotel bedroom was well furnished and up dated. No stain carpets or furniture here. All in all it was a wonderful relief to have moved hotels.

Room Tip: Would recommend if needing anything in the Corpus Christi area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuaracheRotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Miss Tanesha is wonderful, isn't she? I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#13 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5213 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Corpus Christi. Contemporary hospitality and Corpus Christi excitement are waiting for you. Whether here for business or pleasure we are located just 10 minutes from Downtown Corpus Christi and the central business centers: NAS/CCAD, Texas A&M Corpus Christi, American Electric Power, Citgo, and the Corpus Christi Medical Center. The Holiday inn Express & Suites is only minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport, Bayfront Auditorium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Texas Aquarium and the Beach.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish dA(C)cor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Corpus Christi a success. We re the Holiday inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing