We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Price Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great Price Great Pool”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a great hotel. The location is in great happening spot. The staff is very helpful and the indoor pool was nice and clean. We had stayed at this hotel everyone other weekend of the summer time last year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for the kind review, k d. I am so glad to hear you keep coming back when you are in the Corpus Christi area. Please ask for me at the front desk when you are in town again. I would love to meet you!-Julie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    44
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
23
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a Excellent hotel! Our room was very clean and nice. We got a room with one queen bed and a sofa/pull out bed. I must say that once you pull out the sofa bed, it gets very tight on one side of the bed because the bed opens up towards the side of the bed and leaves VERY little room there. The restroom was very clean and so was the room. The lobby is a beauty! They also have a indoor heated saltwater pool. I don't care much for saltwater pools, but it was nice. We were even allowed to walk across the parking lot to the Staybridge Hotel, which is part of the Holiday Inn chain and use the Staybridge hotels pool because their pool is outdoors. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The free breakfast is delicious and it helps if you are on a budget. The serve hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage etc. They also have cereal, bagels and all that good stuff. The staff was very helpful and nice. I stayed at the Staybridge this year and I wish I would have just stayed at this Holiday Inn. From this hotel you are only about 15-20 minutes away from JP Luby Beach which is a free beach. Other beaches charge to get in, but JP Luby is free and the sand is like powder. I highly recommend this hotel along with this beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crissiegonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see y'all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The facilities are very nice and clean. The hotel is fairly new. Its in a great area on SPID. Lots of restaurant choices around. The bed was very comfortable and there was a fridge where you could store drinks and snacks. The breakfast was great, lots of choices. Would stay again. The only disappointment was when we showed up at 12:30 and were told check in was at 3p.m. We could not get into our room till then.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor and could hear all the footsteps above me. Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RH1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you before check in time. We are always working to improve and looking for new ways to better serve our guests and comments such as yours give us some direction. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is perfect for its location on Padre Island; you are literally minutes from the beach and all of your favorite restaurants. The hotel is super clean; the hotel staff are constantly mopping, sweeping and vacuuming. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly, and professional. My wife and I were greeted every day with, "how are you today sir?, how is your stay so far?, is there anything we can do for you? Wow...they are the best!!! Our grandkids had a blast in the indoor pool. The water was clean and after a day at the beach just perfect for some evening fun. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi! They also have a mini-store with everything from ice cream, to frozen pizza, candy, milk and all kinds of goodies. Our room was big enough for 6 people and a baby to sleep comfortably. The restroom is modern, yet spacious. The dining area is clean and there is a variety of hot and cold food; eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, toast, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. – good stuff! I have to give a huge shout-out to Carmen, the dining room manager; she was excellent! She ensured that the dining room tables were cleaned, along with the floor. She ensured that the food was replenished when it was running out. She was friendly and courteous. When we thanked her, her response was always, “I’m here to serve you”; wow everyone gets the royal treatment with Carmen!! Thank you Carmen for being a huge part of why we love this hotel, and why we will return. The price of this hotel is great for the location and for the quality of room. We WILL definitely return this summer. Check them out if you're looking for a great time in Corpus Christi or Padre Island you will not be disappointed. Phone number 1-877-859-5095

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Miss Carmen is a pleasure to work with and I am glad that you were able to experience her outstanding customer service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

After having reservation issues with a sister hotel we came here last minute to get a handicap accessible room. They had a room left and tanisha took us up and showed us the room to see if it would work. She was also nice enough to give us a discount on our rate too! The room was spacious for 3 adults and an infant as well. Overall it is very clean and up to date. Saw a little mold on shower curtain and tub could have used another wipe down but that is all. It is about 10-15 minutes from Lexington and about the same to padre island. Overall great stay and curtious staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titan250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This trip to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites was amazing!!!! The check-in process was simple, the room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area was comfortable and the food was really good. The pool was gorgeous and great because it was indoors. I felt at home at this hotel and would definitely return and tell friends and family about it. I can see why and how this hotel is ranked #3 in Corpus Christi, Texas.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so glad we lived up to your expectations and hope to see you again on your next trip to Corpus Christi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express and find them to be clean comfortable and of good value. Years ago, we used to stay at plain old Holiday Inns and changed to Express as the former inns went to pot.
Let me first say the rooms we and our traveling companions used were clean, had good comfortable beds, good temperature control and were up to the good standards we have learned to expect from Holiday Inn Express. But unlike other Express locations we have stayed at, this one is trying to fall back into the Holiday Inn mode.. TV remote not working - and to get ice you play the go floor to floor to find a working ice machine game. The hot water problem you read about, is not fixed. I assume with a building this new it is not an engineering issue but rather one of not spending the money to have hot water.
The breakfast was good and up to what you have learned to expect of Holiday Inn Express.
I encourage the management of this site to get back on track and not damage the HIE reputation.
Although this hotel is not on the water, it is close to the water and in close proximity to shopping malls and every chain restaurant you can imagine.
So would I recommend this location - yes. I THINK that eventually the management here will do something with the little things that will turn this into what we left Holiday Inn over. This is NOT what we have seen in other HIE locations so we suspect it is a local issue.

Room Tip: Might try the lower floors to see if hot water issue is better at lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrankyOldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear CrankyOldGuy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
70 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi
Address: 5213 Oakhurst Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Corpus Christi. Contemporary hospitality and Corpus Christi excitement are waiting for you. Whether here for business or pleasure we are located just 10 minutes from Downtown Corpus Christi and the central business centers: NAS/CCAD, Texas A&M Corpus Christi, American Electric Power, Citgo, and the Corpus Christi Medical Center. The Holiday inn Express & Suites is only minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport, Bayfront Auditorium, USS Lexington, American Bank Center, Texas Aquarium and the Beach.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish dA(C)cor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Corpus Christi a success. We re the Holiday inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing