We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Both ends of the spectrum” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    235
    163
    129
    108
See reviews for
372
226
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had booked another hotel for spring break further inland because that's all I could find. Tried to make sure that the one I booked was as advertised since you never know how true the pictures and what not are...needless to say, it wasn't. Jacuzzi was freezing, room was dirty, yada yada. The only thing that saved that was they refunded our money. Room wasn't cheap either! Got back on booking dot com and found the Radisson. They booked what they had left for me. Went to try and find another place to stay but went to go check out the Radisson to make sure it was as described. We asked just for giggles if they could get us in that day so as to avoid two different hotel....THEY DID! They kept our Phillips 66 discount and accommodated us too! The manager David was wonderful, the bartender was great! Food was standard but right on the beach was perfect...forget food! I would stay here over and over again! Best part...this hotel was only $50 more expensive than the crap hotel. Clean, comfy, friendly, bar none...excellent place! Affordable too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnyphxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We all remember you and your friends and what a fun group you were to have with us. We agreed what great guests you were and hope you will come back soon.
Thank you for taking tome to tell others about your stay, we appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again.
Travel Safe (On two wheels if I remember right!)

Dave R. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Really nice place. Right on the Beach! View of USS Lexington, unbeatable!!! Priced a little high, but it was worth it! Girl at front even gave us a little discount, so I was very happy! I wish I could have stayed longer. Just a couple whiny points ....The hot tub was closed for repair.. (It happens)... The balcony outside our room was just a little grungy.. But not gross! There was no small table between the chairs which would have been nice. ASK for an Ocean view for sure!!!!! I would not hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: Ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the staying with us and allow me to apologize about the hot tub. We were having the pool deck repaired and they hit a feed line (sorry). We have since made that repair and apologize for this inconvenience.
We have also just added two new Treadmills to our fitness room.
We appreciate the compliments on the hotel and look forward to seeing you soon.

Dave. R.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just got back from our first time vacation in Corpus Christi,Tx. Loved the locationof the Radisson hotel, But the restaurant service was horrible. They took forever to bring us our order which was weird since there was hardly any people. That was our first night there. On our last day we decided to give Tropical Island bar another try for breakfast well it sucked even more. The waitress Tracy looked annoyed and lost. And again there wasn't much people and the ones there were getting buffet and we were not ,yet they still messed up our order. Very dissapointing to go and pay for this hotel which is a little pricey and not hesitate and for them to not be on top of their restaurant staff..I would stay there again I would NOT eat at their restaurant ever again nor will I recommend to anyone..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamdissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest, we are glad to know your room was good an you liked the views. Allow me apologize for the service in the Restaurant. I will forward your concerns to the operator (an outside vendor) for her immediate attention, I am sorry.
We hope you will come and visit soon so we can show you how well we can do.

Dave R.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taft, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Prtty Nice place, not to pricy for a Raddisson. Love the location and staff was super frindly. Going back next week and will try to stay ther, sorry E sticks, again. Hope to do More touring next time. Raddisson was a Great Escape.

Room Tip: we just slept mostly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest; we appreciate your comments and are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to see our guests are greeted at every opportunity with a smile and friendly greeting while providing a clean and safe environment.
Thank you and hurry back. Travel Safe.
Dave R. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Horrible experience there was mold all on our room toni the assistance manager was very rude in helping us they were just going to paint over it so people would be staying in a son full of mold and not even know would think twice before booking a room here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardstanton1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhatrala, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
From the General Manager: This guest called me direct to allow me to address the situation. We had a pleasant conversation about the issues and came to a satisfactory resolution. I appreciate the opportunity to get direct input; it is how we improve our hotel for all guests. The "mold" referred to was very minor and was caused by the high humidity during a recent rainy period and is not typical. I assured the guest we do not cover it up but use a standard remediation process then treat to see it does not return.
Thank you and we hope to see you again when you are in Corpus Christi.
Dave R, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and very well decorated. Our room was comfortable with a wonderful bay view. We enjoyed the balcony and being able to let the wonderful breeze in our room. The bed was not that comfortable. Way to hard for me to enjoy. Asked about the sleep number beds but was told they no longer have them. The hot tub was way to cold to be able to use. We did not try the resturant as we felt the prices were kind of high. We did have a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tambaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Property: Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Address: 3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Beach Radisson
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Tx
Radisson Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Radisson
Radisson Htl Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing