We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience less than what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Not what you would expect for the price you pay. The Service was good, the restaurant I would not recommend at all. the fact that you walk out your hotel to the beach is the only good thing I have to say.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were planning on staying at Days Inn on the beach in Corpus, but decided that for a few bucks more we could stay in a more luxury hotel, should of stayed at Days Inn, although the employees were extremely nice and welcoming, the pool had visitors that were not guests, but it was a nice pool. The A/C didn't cool our room at all, it had rust at the bottom of it and ants crawling around it, it seemed to be coming detached from the floor if that is even possible.. the a/c never cooled our room at all, we didn't open the balcony door because the instructions say it could take up to 2 hours to come to a comfortable temperature.. well it took all night to become comfortable by that time it was time to wake up and check out. The shower had a tile that was moved aside so at anytime an animal could drop in, I was not comfortable with that open tile. Internet was slow, which the front desk had mentioned with them being booked it may run slow at night, which is understandable. The food smelled very tasty but we didn't have dinner nor breakfast there. I don't think we would stay there again. If we did maybe we would request NOT to stay in Room 329.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Juanita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There is nothing bad about this hotel. Had a wonderful stay. ONLY SURPRISE WAS THE POOL IS A SALT WATER POOL. it is not described in the hotel description. Great location within walking distance of Texas State Aquarium and the USS Lexington

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We chose this hotel because we are always looking for Rooms with an Ocean front view for our vacations. This was our first time staying here and were a little disappointed to find out the rooms were very small and room service was always late in the afternoon. AC window units didn't cool room properly and it always fell damp. Connecting to the internet was not easy and I had to go downstairs to use the hotels computers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Victor F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Recently remodeled. Room was fresh and clean. Great ocean views from the 5th floor. Nice salt water pool but drinks from the bar there are not too great. Recommend better bracelets to prove being a hotel guests. Ours came off in the first 5 minutes as did everyone else's that we saw in the pool. Also recommend a better sand washing station. The small shower at the pool was not at all effective,

Room Tip: Higher up rooms on the ocean side have great views of the sunrise. Only two chairs on the patio, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was the perfect hotel and location for our beach wedding - mainly because it wasn't overcrowded, the hotel sits on the beach and the views of the ocean are gorgeous. The hotel's recent refit makes it feel ultra modern. Bar and Food prices are way too high though so we didn't spend much time in the hotel, which was a shame. Front desk staff are wonderful - although it did take them 3 attempts to deliver the requested champagne on the right night at the right time.. lol. Despite all this, we had a really wonderful 4 days and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Natascha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The pool area isn't really monitored... my son had his swim goggles stolen by a child that came in from the beach unsupervised by any adult.... kids kept jumping off the rock waterfall in the pool... supposed to wear colored bracelets to show that you stay at hotel most did not have them on... room was ocean view and it was obstructed by the roof from the floor below us...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#50 of 79 in Corpus Christi
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

Address: 3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £64 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Tx
Corpus Christi Beach Radisson
Radisson Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Radisson
Radisson Htl Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing