We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel was going thru some renovations in the atrium area, but it was well worth the stay. Everyone was very friendly and talkative. The rooms have just been renovated and look wonderful. Only 10 minute drive to Padre Island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was under construction and most of the common area was not accessible. It is located on a busy access road right next to the freeway. The staff was professional and the hotel was quiet and clean but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do understand that we have disappointed you, however, just wanted to let you know that our hotel now in fully renovated and we no longer have any work activity on the site, everything is completed, everything is new and beautiful. I ask that you give us another chance, we'll all be very happy to see you again at our hotel. If I can be for any future assistance please let me know by contacting me directly by e-mail: irina.ballard@hilton.com

Always at your service,
Irina Ballard
AGM
Embassy Suites Hotel
Corpus Christi, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites during a very busy week-end in Corpus Christi. We booked the last room available. We arrived later in the evening and the desk manager and security were so kind. The security man held a parking place for us near our entrance and helped us to our room. The room was so clean and the bed was the most comfortable ever with great linens. Complimentary breakfast was available in the atrium area with omelets of your choice as well as the usual bagels, toast,, cereal, fruit etc. It was so clean even though the adjacent area of the atrium was under construction. When we stay there again, I know they will receive an excellent review from me when the construction is done.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite at the back of the hotel on a lower floor, Room 123. It was close to an outsid...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

As many others have said, there was construction going on in the common area during my stay. The service and amenities here have more than made up for the construction! The entire staff is friendly, professional and cheery. They offered a free made to order breakfast, and a free cocktail and snacks happy hour every day I stayed. The bartenders, and breakfast bar staff were courteous and on point. The rooms were very clean, beautifully decorated, beds comfortable, and the maid service was very professional. The pool was clean, the hot tub relaxing. The gym was clean and the equipment nice. The only thing I could honestly say otherwise is that the breakfast bar coffee could have been better. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, even with the construction. Great job, guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktrosvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel was under construction but the rooms were excellent and the service was great. The food was also spectacular and drinks for the evening reception was on point. They do a wonderful job of making their customers feel like royalty

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Yolanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Only gave it 4 because of construction going on. i must say the staff was very accomidating because of it. Also was construction taking place at a building next door. So we asked for a room away from construction and highway, They gave us one of the newly refurbished rooms in the back. It was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast staff was also wonderful. Great made to order breakfast. Location does not suit itself for walking to reastaurants, which we like to do. I would have used the pool if not for all the construction around. The noise during the day was awful outside the room.

Room Tip: If construction is still going on ask for room away from that and highway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Best yet nice staff good location for padre ins fishing trip. We got a guide and caught our limit in trout but mised the red fish run in september. We fished in 30 sept and 1 Oct Good Luck if you are going out the weather was super most cloudy and around 82. Be sure and stay at Embassy Suite on South Padre real handy and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank PartyLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 79 in Corpus Christi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £95 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing