We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - fabulous accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff was very accommodating for all of our needs - more towels, etc. The accommodations were extremely comfortable - bed, pull out couch, etc. The free breakfast was very good - fresh ingredients, made to order omelets, good coffee. The hotel also has a nice free happy hour which included adult beverages, snacks and drinks and juices for the kids. Excellent value!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 338cindyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

overall very good under going repair but was quite and clean The outside was much nicer looking and the repairs to inside looked very nice and will be much improved once completed. yes wife and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

With the exception of the heating and cooling the room was nice enough. For this stay the AC did not cool the room down and remained hot the entire night. This made it difficult to sleep and I ended up checking out early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Well I never thought I would ever write a review of this nature for an Embassy Suites property, they have always been my hotel of choice.....however after staying a full week at this property I had to change my mind. I will not be staying at this hotel again , nor will I be recommending it to my co-workers who travel there often. The property is under renovation (has been for a long time)and they maintain that all of the rooms have been upgraded..well the bed slept better and the furniture was newer, and they added solid doors to the room entrances instead of glass, but they did nothing for the bathrooms, i.e., the toilet, shower and tub. The toilet is so low that it aggravated my knee problems trying to get up and down, and the tub is low and small with crud all around the grouted areas. The water was cold for most of my stay and it cycled from warm to cold, mostly cold and never hot. The morning manager needs a lesson in custome service, because when I complained and inquired if there would be some type of compensation or adjustment, she stated "well you are already in a discounted room" and my statement back was - because I am a ...... employee I am not entitled to hot water or those types of amenities? The general manager was much more customer service oriented and stopped me on my return after work and stated that they would correct the problems or move me - whatever I desired. To compound the problem one half of the hotel is still under renovation and the dining room was shut off and down; they still made arrangements for their signature breakfast and had the made to order omelets but the remainder of the breakfast was not the same. Hate to do it but that was the last of my visits to this property, it has been a long time coming but a change has to be made. There is a brand new Springhill Suites by Marriott going up directly next door and it will be interesting to see if they can compete.

Room Tip: Ask for one with hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lantis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your stay back in December. We apologize for the issues you have experienced in your room. I want to let you know that the renovation is now fully completed and we also have a new restaurant and dining area. If you return to our area, we hope you give us another chance. I will also be very happy to hear from you if you consider staying with us, so I can personaly make your reservation and offering you a great rate. My e-mail address is irina.ballard@hilton.com

Always at your service,
Irina Ballard
AGM
Embassy Suites Hotel
Corpus Christi, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had extended family staying here in 3 different rooms for 4 nights. The individual rooms were nice with new furniture, large TV's and new fixtures. There was some odd arrangements of furniture, but overall very pleasant and comfortable. There was construction going on however in the lobby that at times was very annoying. To the hotel's credit, they did let us know prior to booking that it would be going on, but still.... the noise was relentless at times. The construction didn't start until 9 or 10 in the am and was done by 5 pm. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating ( from the front desk personnel to the guys who fixed our omelets every morning to the lady who cleaned the public bathrooms) They were all very friendly and nice. The hotel is conveniently located and I would come back to this location for my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I was aware that the public area of the hotel were still being removated. The website stated that the guest rooms have been fully renovated. I do not consider a renovation complete without hot water. We made guest services aware of the situation, I am sure the maintenance team had their hands full with ongoing renovations on a holiday. After giving the management the benefit of the doubt, I sat down to write this review and found that other guest (JosueS) had the same complaint two weeks ago and the General Manager responded to that review by saying that "these issues have been repaired." Shame on you, I was ready to forgive the hotel for charging $136.80/night for an ice cold shower. I can't forgive a BOLD FACE LIE just to make a buck.

Room Tip: If you don't have hot water, check out fast. Don 't let them lie to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody N, General Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear MMA58,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, but please allow me to begin by clarifying that the water issues that took place a couple of weeks ago were repaired. Unfortunately, we recently encountered additional issues that only manifested as we made adjustments to the newly installed equipment to meet increased demand, and I am truly sorry that you experienced this major inconvenience. I take all guest issues very seriously and would never tell a Bold-Faced Lie to make a buck. I have far too much respect for our guests and the profession to which I've dedicated myself. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire staff as motivation to continually strive for improvement in hopes that you will reconsider us on a future visit to Corpus Christi. Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at 361-853-7899.

Your In Hospitality,
Melody Nixon-Bice
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

room smelt dirty towls that looked brown?? wonder what it was under construction they did not tell me that staff we good but not the best and kids running down the hall i did not see one security guard which was suppose to be on shift at 10 pm

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody N, General Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear James B,
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. I can assure you that giving our guests a safe, clean and comfortable stay is one of our top priorities. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and I have shared them with our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified and not encountered by future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion on a future visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3,142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
267 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £104 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing