We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
“Very nice and clean”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel has been updated and looks great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and quickly. The lobby is huge and has several areas to sit , relax, and watch tv while you grab a bite to eat. We loved the indoor heated pool. We had a good time and hopefully will get to stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    173
    71
    48
    27
See reviews for
334
102
14
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a very nice visit and experience in this hotel, breakfast excellent, friendly staff, room spacious & clean. For some unknown reason you do hear other room doors "slam" shut, which was annoying. But otherwise excellent!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed MARCH 1,2014...This place AMAZED my kids and myself. Staff was AWESOME the breakfast was the best.The rooms were very nice. This trip meant a lot to me .My daughter celebrated her 13TH birthday and I too celebrated my 13th birthday there and it left a wonderful impression on me so many years and I was so thankful that it made my daughter feel the same way. So thank you staff ya'll are Awesome...

Room Tip: Third floor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharla e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This newly renovated Embassy Suites Hotel impressed us with its décor. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast area is inviting with the usual Embassy Suites spread of breakfast items. Disappointing to me was that the omelets are not really made from scratch if you don't ask for it. We loved the daily evening social. The rooms are not very well insulated when it comes to noise from the neighboring rooms which really disturbed our sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at this facility before, have booked other business associates in this facility, and have recommended it to other business associates and friends. Staff is always helpful and friendly. I plan to continue to use it in the future. Thanks! K Chute for Dave Melaas

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've done a lot of travel in my life and my stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel, Corpus Christi was one of the most pleasant and comfortable stays I've experienced. The new remodeled rooms are spectacular. I especially loved the floor to ceiling shower doors and the room. The room colors, textures and design was beautiful! Incredibly quite room too! Staff was kind and professional and down right happy! Terrific job Embassy Suites Hotels!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 610kevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Have stayed at this hotel in the past and also during their recent remodeling, great staff and very friendly bartenders during the evening. I stayed here prior to an Alan Jackson concert and was very pleased with the new remodel of the court yard. Parking here is a problem. There are not enough spaces and getting in and out can be a problem. After the concert I had to park out on the street next to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
853 reviews
7.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Property: Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing