We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just returned from a weekend in Corpus Christi and would stay at this hotel again. It was packed with kids from various high school around the State of Texas here for UIL, but our room on the third floor was relatively quiet. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a third floor room in the back of the building. The breakfast in the morning was standard ES fare, but the hours when eggs are served is a bit misleading. Both mornings we were there 'made to order' omelets did not start until 30 to 45 minutes after the stated time for breakfast. The only small items we did not like were (1) the bathroom itself was small, (2) the curtains not wrap on the sides so if you happen to be in a bed next to the window you had street light shining in, and (3) AC did not seem to really cool down until about 2:00am in the morning.

Room Tip: For quiet stay on the third floor; if you like white noise when you sleep bring a small fan, and bri...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MycornerofTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

what u would expect from an embassy. we were not disappointed Close to restaurants and can reach downtown or the beach in minutes. Went and took my 84 yr old father and had plenty of room. we had a blast. we will def choose this again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice staff ,clean rooms, but noise in atrium carries into rooms. Breakfast and managers reception are quite good. I like the location, close to many restaurants, upgraded lobbies and rooms, but room is noisy after hours because of TVs in lobby being left on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tunahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I am staying here for a two week business trip. Upon first look this hotel seems great. But once I stayed here for one night I began to get frustrated. The internet service is terrible. You had to input the password everyday, it takes forever to connect, and you get disconnected multiple times. I had little to no cell phone service. The kitchenette does not provide any dishes, so if you are planning on heating something up in the microwave you will need a plate and your own silverware. The pool is located in the center of the hotel and is quite small. There is no outdoor seating area. I will say though that the staff was fantastic. They were all very friendly. The rooms are updated with nice flat screens, but that did not make up for the fact that I barely had internet. I would not recommend staying here if you are planning on being here for awhile.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was in in Corpus Christi for two days, and the one thing I didn't worry about was my stay at this hotel. Staff is SUPER friendly and accommodating, they even changed my room for me because I was being a bit of a Diva over the fact that the highway noise was too loud in my front facing room. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a rear facing room, the highway noise is very obnoxious and can't be drowned out. However, t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms as very nice anc clean. They have a great breakfast and happy hour, daily! I brought my family and friends to join me while I was on a job assignment. They also loved the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 5elenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is recently remodeled and is very clean and modern. The rooms are a great size for a big family. We visited with two adults, three teenagers and an 8 year old and there was plenty of space for us all. The breakfast was great and the breakfast space was roomy and did not feel crowded at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 79 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 79 in Corpus Christi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi

Address: 4337 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £95 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel is located in Corpus Christi's southside shopping district and restaurant corridor, and is just a short drive to local beaches, attractions, downtown area and airport. All of our accommodations are 2-room suites complete with two 42-inch HDTVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and wet bar. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and Evening Reception with drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing