We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just..................ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was just..................ok”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Don't expect to be floor upon arriving at the hotel when you arrive although the lobby with the fountains was fairly nice, but lets get real....you don't sleep in the lobby you sleep in the room. lol . Our Front Desk people were prompt and courteous, the wifi was complimentary that was a plus although don't expect blazing speed but hey you cant be too upset with free. So that was a plus in my book. Arriving in our room was kind of a mixed feeling everything look clean and nice, flat screen tv, nice beds, but for some strange reason there was a slight dampness on the floor of the room which my son brought to my attention, I don't know if it was the air conditioner or what caused it. speaking of which I would suggest to anyone is to bring a can of Lysol and spray the a/c that way you kill whatever bacteria is in the vent, I try to do that for whatever hotel i go to. The Bathroom was my sore point, the vent in the bathroom had an overgrowth of mold on it see the pic, along with the shower wall. Come on what hotel staff could have missed that! I get the feeling that this hotel is trying to live up to its star status of 3 stars but in reality it should be a 2 1/2 plus there are no stores and or restaurants close by. Neighborhood is kinda rough so don't even think about going to the corner store. Like I stated....it was just...........ok

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derricklwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    30
    31
    31
See reviews for
45
16
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Good place to stay. Although there was a lot of people staying there due to our church convention being held there as well. Even though long line at check-in, i was very pleased with the friendliness of staff. Did get the rollaway bed , i requested. Rooms comfortable but a little dated. Indoor pool was nice but it should be outdoors

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed in Holiday Inn during the month of April 2011 (1-2). Had a wonderful experience.
Room service was excellent. I enjoyed my afternoon in swimming pool.
I was amazed by the wonderful water fountain and carvings.
I have to tell they have taken great pain in there interiors. Evening time I used to sit near the fountain with cup of coffee and enjoy nature.
Room was decorated to have good rest, which was need of the hour for me at that time.

Will remind my company to allot me hotels only in Hotel inn chain when I visit North America

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TajMumbai_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

If you like to have working toilets, lights that turn on, and an A/C unit that works in 100+ degree weahter, DON'T STAY HERE!! We were assigned room #340, whereupon entry into the room, we discovered the bathroom light did not work AT ALL, and the A/C unit did not provide cold air, it just blew room temp air even when i set the temp to 63 degrees. Amber who worked front desk at the time (around 6-7pm) assigned the room next door #341, where the desk lamp and phone were non-operational (both plugged in, the lamp had one bulb), when we told Amber about these faults in the room, she said there was nothing she could do about the problems, so she gave us comp internet. But then, at 10pm, when my husband went to use the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush, he had to put his hand in the tank to release the water, this is not something guests should be doing. When I contacted LINDA CLARK the "manager" of the hotel the next day, she claimed to have done an "investigation" into our complaints and found that there was nothing wrong with either of the rooms we were booked and that we were liars. She was extremely rude, made threats to not do anything about the deficiencies of the two rooms we were placed in, and I'm sure doctored all the results of her so-called investigation into the aforementioned deficiencies by claiming none of the deficiencies we complained about existed. This is horrible customer service, and guests should never be yelled at for wanting basic hospitality services like lights, A/C on an extremely hot day, and working toilets. We did not make outlandish requests, we just wanted to have these services working and get on with our lives. LINDA CLARK single handedly ruined our trip and should not be functioning in the role of hotel manager whatsoever, she has no class, cuts you off when you try to speak, and makes threats--this is the reason why all customer service calls should be recorded to prevent such rudeness from happening. LINDA CLARK IS A HORRIBLE PERSON AND SHOULD BE FIRED! I vow to never EVER stay at another Holiday Inn ever again. We want our money back and to leave this disastrous experience behind us. The rooms all smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room, the common areas around the pool were littered with cups and a beer keg from a party I guess someone had the night before and hotel staff and not cleaned up. We have a 2 yr old and didn't feel like she could use the tiny fungicide infected pool, the restaurant on site was one of the worst to call themselves a restaurant, and EVERY SINGLE STAFF MEMBER in the hotel was the epitome of RUDENESS!! If you value your peace of mind and don't want to go through what we went through, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sungeun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

So much for Holiday Inn trying to rebrand its image; this hotel epitomizes every bad thing you have heard about ‘old’ Holiday Inns. Check in and reception staff was ok, not great, not particularly friendly or professional, but ok.
Walking to the room, you get that sinking feeling. Smell gets worse, carpets are sticky to the feet, stale cigarette smoke, lighting is dim and dreary and decor is dated by decades. Room was absolutely appalling; smell was awful, damp, old furniture, veneer peeling off back of door, bathroom was dirty, tile grout is stained and the old AC unit stuck in the corner sounds like an old steam train – this room is a dump. Call front desk and need to change room, none available and not particularly interested in helping – and all other local hotels are full.
Yup, they got you – and you stupidly thought Holiday Inn was trying to rebrand!

Room Tip: Prayer may work but probably best to just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coughton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Got here at 5am, was going to pay full rate for the morning after driving all night, check-in not til 3, but they were very nice & let us go ahead & go to our room at no charge. Smoking on 2nd floor for sure, awful place for the laundry area, but all the staff very nice, pools/workout room/hot tub a plus. Our ac wasn't working right & we were immediately moved to a room just 2 doors down, not a terrible hassle with a toddler & teen. Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank east_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Not the worst stay I have had...but for the same monies there are newer, cleaner and far better located hotels. They fill the place with oil rig fellas...who are nice enough...but loud and smoke all over the hotel...not ok with non smokers...

Room Tip: best room...do NOT bid in this zone!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#34 of 80 in Corpus Christi
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 80 in Corpus Christi
133 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Cafe featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing