We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome three year's ago and 3 years later still is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome three year's ago and 3 years later still is”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here 3 years ago upon being new to Corpus christi texas. The Staff was. Helpful about were to live not to live we ended staying a month waiting for our condo the staff was beautiful making it feel like home .niw back 3 yrs later some even 4 remembered us it was home ?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank taterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    29
    30
    30
See reviews for
43
15
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Seems to be a bit older. Although there was a bulletin in the elevator stating that the hotel has been more or less completly renovated I stayed in a room which was rather less renovated. For example: the was a wall thermostat but the AC unit had to be operated manually. Room was rather small. But still: it was clean and beds were comfortable so I had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport. We very much appreciate your patronage. Let me apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning in your room. We are in the process of updating our in room systems so this should not be a problem going forward. Again we thank you for stying with us and hope you will choose our hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

March 28th-March 30 my family and I stayed here. They were incredibly nice. We were going to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Marina, but they were overbooked and we had to pick somewhere else to stay. We love Holiday Inns and really just needed to find another one quickly. This one is about six miles from the downtown area, if you're traveling on the Interstate. We wanted to go and visit the USS Lexington the next day and really found this to be a rock, to help us weather the storm. This is a bit old but they have incredible staff. Jordan is our favorite he works at the front desk. The whole reason we went is because we were celebrating our eight year anniversary and we also had our seven year old with us. We got room 641 which is very nice. It had a sofa/bed in the next room. We will definitely be going back to this particular hotel. It was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room that will help cut down on noise if that's a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canntassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine,
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a business trip with my family in tow. Upon arrival the staff was courteous and helpful and tried to get us through the line as quickly as possible. There were a few groups there for a conference and it was kinda busy. When we got to the room, there wasn't a couch as advertised and we needed the extra space for our son. I went down to the front desk and the immediately had a cot sent up, at no extra charge. For this we were thankful.

The room itself was clean and well out together, but you could tell the building was a little older. It was also kind of a long walk from the front desk to the elevators. Wasn't an issue for us really, but it could be for older or ADA guests.

Overall good stay. Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bolter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport and thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to complete your check in process quickly. we were indeed busy with two large groups so we appreciate your patience as we worked through getting them checked. We try our very best to meet our customers requests with a smile and a can do attitude. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here recently for the girls state powerlifting meet. The hotel is old. Our room smelled musty. They have remodeled. Paint on bathroom floor. Tub had mildew growing on the grout. Curtain at the window was stained with red yuck. They did come and clean tub and replaced curtain. We got a free breakfast for our trouble. Air conditioner did not cool well. Remodel just seems to cover up old. Remodel should have been done better. Tub needs replacing it is just old and rust stained. Will not stay here next year .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel and of course thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are still in the process of our renovation so it is possible that the room you stayed has yet to be completed. Having said that we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we may redeem ourselves and offer you the guest experience you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to be close to the airport. There is not a lot to do in this area other than fly out. They had an evening reception with wine, beer, and excellent mahi mahi with mango which the chef developed. That earned them an extra star. There is a pool with a hot tub but kids had claimed it so I skipped it. They are undergoing a renovation to refresh so things should improve soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been there as part of my employment stay and I must say the hotel is quite well maintained and also the food at the hotel was awesome and the staff quite courteous !!

Overall a good place for business conferences and relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level at the extreme ends are quieter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review and of course for staying with us. I will pass your comments to my staff in both the restaurant and throughout the rest of the hotel. We hope you will again chose the Holiday Inn Airport the next you time visit Corpus Christi.

Jeff Wilkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
70 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
84 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Cafe featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing