We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't get what we paid for” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Didn't get what we paid for”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel itself was nice. They will make you wait til exactly 3:00 to check in, not a minute earlier. Once we checked in, we did NOT get the room we ordered online @ Hotels.com. We had 2 children with us. They were out of double beds, so we took a king with a sofabed. They did not give us a sofabed, not even a sofa. We were not happy and the 2 men at the front desk had no intention on helping us. They just stated they didn't have any others available, no apologizes, no cot, nothing. We asked Rachel in housekeeping for extra blankets.... and she was very helpful. Despite being busy, she got us lots of soft comforters, sheets, pillows, etc so that they could have a palate. Thank You Rachel. She apologized for the inconvenience but more importantly... she helped. The facility is older and needs some repairs. The pool was indoor and nice. But, it's lacking in front desk service. Rachel was appreciated after our long hours of travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roadtrip-fools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Please accept my apologies for the experience you had while at the Holiday Inn Airport. It is always our intent to do the very best job we can for our guests. Unfortunately one of the challenges we have with third party reservation sites is that the room type is not guaranteed and many times a particular room type you want may be unavailable once you arrive. it appears that this was the case, particularly on the busier weekends when we are at or near full capacity. We always encourage our guests to use our central reservation office when booking as the type and number of rooms can then be guaranteed. Again we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation in this regard. I do thank you for your comments about Rachel. She is a true shining star in our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and if you do please call the hotel directly so that we may assist with your reservation. Our number is 361/289-5100.

Jeff Wilkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    33
    28
    27
    28
See reviews for
38
15
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here 3 years ago upon being new to Corpus christi texas. The Staff was. Helpful about were to live not to live we ended staying a month waiting for our condo the staff was beautiful making it feel like home .niw back 3 yrs later some even 4 remembered us it was home ?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank taterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Seems to be a bit older. Although there was a bulletin in the elevator stating that the hotel has been more or less completly renovated I stayed in a room which was rather less renovated. For example: the was a wall thermostat but the AC unit had to be operated manually. Room was rather small. But still: it was clean and beds were comfortable so I had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wardpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport. We very much appreciate your patronage. Let me apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning in your room. We are in the process of updating our in room systems so this should not be a problem going forward. Again we thank you for stying with us and hope you will choose our hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

March 28th-March 30 my family and I stayed here. They were incredibly nice. We were going to stay at the Holiday Inn at the Marina, but they were overbooked and we had to pick somewhere else to stay. We love Holiday Inns and really just needed to find another one quickly. This one is about six miles from the downtown area, if you're traveling on the Interstate. We wanted to go and visit the USS Lexington the next day and really found this to be a rock, to help us weather the storm. This is a bit old but they have incredible staff. Jordan is our favorite he works at the front desk. The whole reason we went is because we were celebrating our eight year anniversary and we also had our seven year old with us. We got room 641 which is very nice. It had a sofa/bed in the next room. We will definitely be going back to this particular hotel. It was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room that will help cut down on noise if that's a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canntassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a business trip with my family in tow. Upon arrival the staff was courteous and helpful and tried to get us through the line as quickly as possible. There were a few groups there for a conference and it was kinda busy. When we got to the room, there wasn't a couch as advertised and we needed the extra space for our son. I went down to the front desk and the immediately had a cot sent up, at no extra charge. For this we were thankful.

The room itself was clean and well out together, but you could tell the building was a little older. It was also kind of a long walk from the front desk to the elevators. Wasn't an issue for us really, but it could be for older or ADA guests.

Overall good stay. Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bolter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport and thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to complete your check in process quickly. we were indeed busy with two large groups so we appreciate your patience as we worked through getting them checked. We try our very best to meet our customers requests with a smile and a can do attitude. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here recently for the girls state powerlifting meet. The hotel is old. Our room smelled musty. They have remodeled. Paint on bathroom floor. Tub had mildew growing on the grout. Curtain at the window was stained with red yuck. They did come and clean tub and replaced curtain. We got a free breakfast for our trouble. Air conditioner did not cool well. Remodel just seems to cover up old. Remodel should have been done better. Tub needs replacing it is just old and rust stained. Will not stay here next year .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwilkinson_13, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel and of course thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Airport. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are still in the process of our renovation so it is possible that the room you stayed has yet to be completed. Having said that we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we may redeem ourselves and offer you the guest experience you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
286 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to be close to the airport. There is not a lot to do in this area other than fly out. They had an evening reception with wine, beer, and excellent mahi mahi with mango which the chef developed. That earned them an extra star. There is a pool with a hot tub but kids had claimed it so I skipped it. They are undergoing a renovation to refresh so things should improve soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Café featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing