We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“I'd stay at the Omni”
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Corpus Christi does not have great hotels. Certainly nothing on par with the hotels in the major cities of Texas. That said, spend a few morebucks and go elsewhere. As a platinum member, I was put in a room that was "recently renovated". I don't know what they renovated aside from the tv (lcd).

Management was very friendly though. Not enough to make me come back though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    34
    28
    27
    28
See reviews for
39
15
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
298 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

A 2 night stay in December-proved to be fine.
Staff we met were great and hotel did seem a litle worn in parts but certainly met the requirments we wanted.
Thought the lobby was a great sell point and the facilities were all ok-the wife managed to use the swimming pool during the stay.
It is reasnably easy to get around Corpus Christi from the hotel-found plenty of food options-including the best Golden Corrall we have ever been in.
The USS Lexington was a briiliant peice of history and Port Arannas beaches were great to drive on and walk along.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2010

overall my stay with this hotel was very good, except for the fact that managment is very very poor, and should be restaffed. myself and my co workers have never been so disrepected and not treated like human beings starting with general manager with being the worst.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buisnessman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessclassguy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Showed up during Thanksgiving Holidays. Right off bat, the staff greeted me and treated me to a free drink at the bar (priority member benefit). After that, the experience sort of went south. The small pool and spa that I attempted to uses twice was always being used. Usually by a church group who hogged it up for hours. I gave up and opted for a Hot shower instead. Room service is available, and it was good the first day. The second, not so much. They were LATE delivering my order and it was half wrong. They apologized but took another 25 min. to correct that and deliver it again. The Housekeeper saw me poke my head out the door and had to ask me out loud in the hall if I was "still planning on checking out (that day)" Uh yes, in like 2 hours...... geesh. Guess she wanted me to hurry so she could go home.
The rooms was OK, gotta remember its an old school Holiday Inn, I kinda like those. The building is at least 30 years old. They have remodeled it, but there is still old looks about it that still remain in tact...such as an old condesent tube 4:3 screen TV in the rooms, a little rust near the shower heads and vents in the bathroom, but to their credit, nice tile and grout work in the updated restrooms. Carper was in fair condition, and everything else was OK. The staff tried to please the best they could. I would give this Hotel a second chance someday, maybe I'm just a too discriminate customer.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessclassguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martigues, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The hotel is very clean and tidy. All modern amenities are available. Also it has free shuttle to nearby shopping malls . Internet and Wi Fi are good. Swimming pool and gymnasium are excellent. Food is good with very nice ambience at the restaurant. Rooms are maintained well . The hotel is good to stay for its location too.

I love American food , with its burger and french fries. They are so good and tasty. I like thier burgers really better than any Mac D or KFC.

Staff were friendly and helpful. I would like to stay at this hotel with family too if I again come to this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishrasAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Recently me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel. When we got there, sure you're greeted by a huge lobby area, but that's the only thing i liked about the hotel. The room was not what they portrayed in the internet photos. Free Breakfast mentioned in the Advertisement. Forget about it!! It's not in the best of Locations. I didn't feel comfortable leaving my car in the parking lot. As soon as i checked in, I wanted to check out, but unfortunately every other hotel in town was booked that night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cna_2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I spent a night here as it was close to the airport and I had morning flight. The lobby is really nice, I was quite surprised when I walked in as I was just expecting a basic hotel. The hotel was very quiet and fell asleep early and slept in. There is a small pool and gym area which I always saw people using. I had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and really enjoyed the food. I ate too much. This is a good place to stay if you are ever in Corpus.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#27 of 80 in Corpus Christi
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Our full-service atrium hotel is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located minutes away from the Corpus Christi International Airport and offer complimentary airport shuttle. Contemporary hospitality and great service awaits you. We are just minutes away from downtown and local attractions such as the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington, Port of Corpus Christi, American Bank Center, the Hooks Stadium, Corpus Christi Bay Front, Museum of Science & History, Harbor Playhouse and Selena Memorial. Featuring 237 graciously designed guestrooms and suites, we are pleased to offer free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the casual ambiance of the Atrium Café featuring contemporary American fare or relax in our Dolphin Lounge. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated pool and fitness center. Catch some sun on our spacious outdoor sundeck. And when you re looking for a hotel to host a wedding, event or meeting, the hotel offers a total of 11,000 sq. ft. of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing