We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$116
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
115
139
136
92
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
139
136
92
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongair hockeybeach barbreakfast buffethotel restaurantan older hotelhot tubgift shopbeds were comfortablestaff was very friendlycabanapetstexas
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for a soccer tournament on the beach next to the hotel so the location was great. The price at 200 per night was outrageous. I have stayed at 5 star hotels in NYC and LA for the same $. The bathroom was moldy, the air conditioning system was ancient and always damp in the room. The carpet stained the furniture old and on the whole the room was not clean. Motel 6 is a lot cleaner. My room was on the first floor and looked onto the parking lot.

The waitresses in the restaurant argued over who had which table and service was terrible. It was cheaper to buy a can of beer at the bar on the beach than a bottle of water or gatorade.

If at all possible stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldBeachStaff, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Lab1959,

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations on your visit. We understand your issues and are currently working on them as we speak. Yes our hotel is starting to show her age in some areas throughout the property, however please understand with a hotel as large as ours it does take some time.

As for the situation in the Restaurant, again we apologize, I have sent your review to all departments involved so we can address these issues. We appreciate your feedback, it is only with feedback like this that we can better ourselves and our property.

We do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We arrive at the at 1:30 pm but the front desk guy (sorry i forgot your name ) is very considerate to let us check in early .All desk crew were very nice.Our only complain is for $242.00 a night on room with a roof view they should at least put a microwave and a small ref inside the room like those in expensive hotels. We still love our stay even without a microwave and ref.recomend :yes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trojann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldBeachStaff, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Trojann S,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that our front desk did not offer you a room with a fridge and microwave, as we do have them available in select rooms. When you visit again, please make sure the reservation agent makes a request for you, so we may assure you are assigned one of those rooms.

We hope to see you again very soon, and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in! My wife and stayed at Emerald beach Hotel this past weekend and we absolutely loved it. We got a room on the 7th floor with a balcony view of the bay and it was an awesome experience, the room was spacious, comfy and very very clean. The room includes a modern hd tv and a microwave and refrigerator and the wifi was extremely fast. I don't know how some people could give this hotel a bad review. This an awesome hotel and we'd definitely stay here again. P.S You have convenient beach access in the back of the hotel

Room Tip: Get a balcony room with a view of the bay and beach. You pay a little more, but it's worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourtexastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldBeachStaff, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! So glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & I came here round the end of income tax season of 2013. We loved it here so much!! Im born & raised from Corpus Christi, Tx but I've never been there until then & now its 2014 & I plan on going back again. Now the view from the south tower was gorgeous & you could overlook Cole Park, the beds were extremely comfortable & I love that they had a verity of "soft, super soft & firm" pillows on the beds for you to choose from, especially a plus for my husband. The front desk was very nice & gave us everything we needed for our stay (room keys, wifi password, pool guidelines, etc), mind you we are a young couple in our early 20's. So we were expecting some issues, but they were still non the less very nice, helpful & welcoming. They would have had someone help with our bags but we only had backpacks so we were fine. The pool area was awesome & there was a ping pong table as well that we took full advantage of & ofcourse there was a cute clean playground inside next to the ping pong table for the little ones & 1 or 2 arcade machines, & the patio area with the private beach was beautiful. The souvenir shop inside was cute also & the restaurant they have there was very pleasant, quiet & waitstaff was ofcourse very friendly & helpful explaining what food items were available & the food was really good too. We had NO PROBLEMS there at all, the only weird thing was the fire alarms went off twice but everything was ok & they got switched off immediately. All & all I have to say this place was great & we loved it,. BOOKING ADVICE: I booked this place for a steal at Priceline.com, try your own bid ^_^

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldBeachStaff, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Cassandra,

Glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the fire alarm situation, we are just glad it wasn't the real thing.

We hope you pay us a visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A hotel in a great location in Corpus Christi – on the beach with indoor and outdoor recreation facilities. Our family finds this the perfect place for families with children. Excellent staff who are there to help make your stay great. Used to be part of the Holiday Inn chain. I do not notice any difference in the quality of service from when it was part of the Holiday Inn chain. Made in the early 1960s, this hotel is showing its age.

Room Tip: Some rooms exit right onto the beach. Some rooms exit right onto the pool area. Consider one of these for your family.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djfluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldBeachStaff, Online Marketing Coordinator at Emerald Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews