We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way to Laguna Astascosa NWF. The Hotel is very clean, the staff was nice. The house keeping did come around pretty early in the morning about 9am. So I found that odd because checkout wasn't until 11am. I also had a 1pm checkout because I am a Priority Rewards Member so I don't know if they would of tried to clean my room if I had went out? So that would be my only complaint. The Front desk just needs to make sure the housekeeping knows when people's check out is, if it is later. This is a Smoke Free hotel which I like, however disrespectful guests were smoking on my floor, not the hotels fault, just thought I would mention it. I am sure if I would of brought it to the front desk's attention they would of handled it. Be Aware that the Hot Water is VERY HOT! It is burn your skin hot, which I was happy about but just be careful before you step in. They also do have great water pressure. The Beds are very hard, so not too comfortable. On my way back through a few days later I decided to stay another night before heading home, & my experience was the same. I have uploaded a few pictures & I will also be uploading a video to You Tube soon. So look for that. My You Tube is ButterFlyKey422.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing the pictures. It is enjoyable for us to see what it is like from the guests point of view. We appreciate your compliments and your concerns. It gives us an opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We've always had good luck with Holiday Inn and am a long time Rewards Member. Seems this one wasn't up to par. Workers were great, equipment poor. Door key wouldn't work, wold open the door once, finaly after the 3rd time, had the lady scan a new one. Fridge was broke and the 'New' replacement had spoiled food in it, nasty smell filled the room. Hair dryer needs light swtich on to work, wish front desk knew that. Coffee pot was too small for maker, only provided half a pot of coffee. It was like the guests after spring break gets to figure out everything that is broke. Worst of all is Holiday Inns online review, I had explained my problems completly, then the site said I had too many character's, so they want to know your issues, but not really. We'll still us HI but not at North Padre Island.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the full beach view, not partial view, Hair Dryer needs light switch on to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_churchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear tim_churchman,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the hotel conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This being our first trip to Padre, I checked for a hotel that included a restaurant and lounge. Holiday Inn was the only one, which turned out great. The gal at the front desk was very nice and got us a great room. The weather turned windy and cold but we still had a good time and didn't have to leave the property for drinks or meals.

Room Tip: We didn't get a room facing the ocean, but we did have a balcony that we enjoyed. We weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkcKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Welcome to Padre Island, we are happy that you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn. Our Sand Bar and restaurant are some of our main attractions and we are glad that you enjoyed them. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good hotel...had to be in Corpus during Spring Break for colleges. Rooms were at premium buT found this one for the weekend. It was a typical crazy college group but actually Hotel did very well. Room was better than Ok, windows could have used a cleaning but all in all I would stay there again. Price was reasonable, right on the beach, staff was great, and pool had a great party around it

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Daniel J,

We do thank you for the review. It was a busy time during your stay. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Joe DePalma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed there spring break of 2012. Worst vacation ever. Filthy rooms. Terrible service. Old paint smell. Terrible carpet. Never again!!! We never ate at restaurant. Looked dirty. Horrible tacky lobby. Don't waste your time or hard earned money at this place! Pool disgusting.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffanywave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Tiffanywave35,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I was very dissapointed with this hotel. I expected great things. Infact, I used 10,000 of my IHG Points to stay here. I expected it to be a lot safer. A Hotel Guest was using the Business Center in the Lobby, and he was robbed by a gunman, who demanded his wallet, and his wife's purse. When I heard about the comotion, I asked the Hotel Clerk what had happend and I was rudely told by her that it wasn't my concern. News Flash, Yes it was, because I'm a paying guest, and I'm also concerned about my safety. Not to mention this alleged gunman could be walking the halls of the hotel. Poor, Poor, Poor Service all away around. The rooms weren't that clean, and I had to ask the front desk for clean towels. The ones in the room, looked as if they were used before. I was so upset, that I called corporate ( which I've never done before) and I was rewarded 10000 points back to my IHG Club Card.

Room Tip: Be super paranoid, and look over your shoulder. Their were numerous undesirables walking the halls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopekaTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear TopekaTony,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad to read that the issue was rectified. However, I am deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay due to the level of service received from our staff. I assure you that the safety and security of all our guests is of utmost concern to us as well as to deliver exceptional service and customer satisfaction with all our guests. The team will be informed of your experience and disappointment in order to avoid such a situation in the future.

We value you as our Priority Club Rewards Member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Kay at check in was great. Acted as if we were old friends. They also were good to recognize us as Platinum Priority club members. Gave us treats when we checked in and brought some to our room. Our safe needed batteries and they were up to our room within five minutes to correct that problem. Bed and Bath clean. However, wall had something on it, which I used one of their wash rags to clean. Carpet could use cleaning also. They didn't not clean our room second day until after 4:00. We went to room once and staff was on our floor. I asked if they were going to clean it and they said it was next. When we left they opened our door and blocked it with the flip lock..when we returned 1 hr later, room still not clean and our door was opened. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!. The restaurant was not at all inviting. View would have been good if windows were clean, but they were not. I can understand not being able to clean to room windows constantly, but really, the restaurant windows on ground floor should be cleaned daily! We only ate a salad and hamburger & they were "OK". Drinks from bar didn't seem to have alcohol even tho we did witness them pouring it in. Makes one wonder if it's watered down? If you want really great food, you have to drive and if you leave your parking spot you may not get another one because it seems people use it to go to the beach. The band was too loud!. Maybe they should point their speakers toward the pool and not the rooms. We were never able to use the hot tub..always full of adults & children. Maybe they should consider making it "adults only after 9:00PM" and clean it. If it had been empty I would not have used it. One pool was heated and looked nice. Didn't use that either. The room did have everything you would need, including safe, microwave, fride, & coffee maker. Again I must say any Staff we saw was friendly and always greeted us.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms..If you are on north side of hotel all you see is the condos next door. But those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getawaytorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear getawaytorelax,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased that our location suited your needs. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#18 of 79 in Corpus Christi
543 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 79 in Corpus Christi
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 79 in Corpus Christi
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
328 reviews
16.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 79 in Corpus Christi
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £89 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing