We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I'll admit I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the recent reviews. But we (myself, my wife and 2 kids) had a great time here. It is a beach hotel... that sits right on the beach. Because of that... it is weathered and sandy. So just come prepared. Elevators were working. We paid for an Ocean View and got an Ocean View. Note: there are only 20 or so direct ocean facing rooms. We had one of these rooms. The other rooms appear to have a view... but from a side facing view. The breakfast buffet was decent. Fully stocked. Service was decent but a little slow. I think that was likely due to staffing. We did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast - which I would always suggest - go get some local food from a restaurant. The maid service was good. We received towels and the room was clean and made up upon our returns. Maybe HI had been listening to this board and got things straightened out by the time we made our visit - but we had a good experience.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view... ask for the rooms facing the ocean. There are only 20 or so of these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitescATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your ocean front room, restaurant and view. We pride ourselves in making sure that every guest is comfortable and satisfied with their stay. Please check back with us on special fall rates. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    145
    120
    79
    82
See reviews for
227
152
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

First remember its on the beach so you may see some sand! The location is good, root felt a bit humid but that's corpus in general just crank up the a/c it'll get better. Place is older but clean. Staff is nice enough but don't go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your compliments and concerns. We always value guests feedback so we can grow. The weather can get quite intense in the summer and we are glad you enjoyed the cold air conditioning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our son was married on the beach at North Padre Island, and most of the guests stayed at this Holiday Inn. All of us - both young and old - had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The pools were above average, the rooms were comfortable, the beach was just a few steps from the hotel, and they had a great outdoor bar between the pools and the beach. I particularly enjoyed the half-mile walking/jogging boardwalk for early morning runs. We plan on staying here often in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Congratulations to your son and his marriage! We are proud that you chose to spend your special celebration with us here. We appreciate your compliments and we would love to see you and your family here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family liked dining in the restaurant for its wonderful water views on three sides of the restaurant. Food and service were very good.

There is easy access to the beach and for strolling or jogging on the boardwalk. You can hear the crashing of the waves or even your favorite song being played while lounging by the pool. You might even feel the mist from the Gulf of Mexico.

Don't forget the sunscreen,

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Gulf of Mexico room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We always like to hear what we are doing right to keep our guests happy. We value you as a guest here and we hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family just returned from a weekend getaway to the beach. This Holiday Inn has never been among the best, but we have enjoyed it due to its location on the beach. The location is now the only thing it has going for it. It is in desperate need of major renovations. The room in the past has at least been clean, but that is no longer the case. When we checked in, we had sunflower seed shells behind the toilet, behind the TV and on the floor near the window. We also had hair in the tub and bugs in the room. We advised the front desk clerk of this and her response was that she would notify housekeeping. When we checked out 2 days later, nothing had changed - everything that was there when we checked in was still there. I believe the only thing the maid did was to remake the beds. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay was and I replied that if you like a dirty room in a deteriorating hotel, it was fine. I told him about it and he did not seem at all surprised. He indicated that it had been bad this year. If you know your housekeeping staff is not doing their job, it seems that management would do something about it. We have been regular guests at this hotel in the past, and while the location is great, we will not return to this hotel due to the filth and overall condition of the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ken A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay.

I apologize that the level of cleanliness in your room and housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and rest assured that actions will be taken to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I actually am a local and with high hopes of having a great restaurant in the Holiday Inn.....I have finally given up trying. I have tried the last 3 restaurants located inside and they have all been horrible experiences. NO service at all, horrible food and just a lack of effort to make changes. (years 2010-2013)

Why put a buffet out that is horrible, especially for breakfast. Most people would rather have a made to order breakfast, just the way they want, especially if they are on vacation.......

The food choices are lousy and the quality even worse.

I have never stayed at the hotel, but from the reviews......I don't think I can recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I am sorry to hear your poor experience in our restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret that the food served did not live up to your expectations.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions, usually after a trip of several weeks into Mexico, as was the case on our most recent visit, and have always enjoyed the sensation of being back in the states and using English once more instead of relying on our often inadequate Spanish. We especially enjoy the beach and SandBar overlooking the Gulf.

We opted for the $299.00 per night oceanfront room with a balcony. This is a non-smoking hotel, and at the risk of 'outing myself', I have to confess that I smoke in the open air on the balcony after closing the door to the room, rather than taking the elevator to the ground floor and going outside. I suspect that other smokers do the same without consequences.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn on North Padre Island for your family vacation. We value your feedback so we can improve our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the Sand Bar and the amazing views from your balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#20 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#31 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing