We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location And Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice location And Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach so a simple, short walk to sand and surf. While there is no complimentary breakfast there is an on-site restaurant that is moderately priced. The room was clean but attention to fine detail was missing. Overall a good stay and one that I could repeat for either work or pleasure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mkmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear mkmcnair,

Thank you for the review. We rely on customer feedback to improve our hotel. We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Joe DePalma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    146
    120
    79
    82
See reviews for
229
152
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a classic older Holiday Inn. It would seem to be mostly taken care of. The staff was friendly and did their jobs well. The views are fantastic. As a rewards member I suggested that the corporate guys spend some money and do an update. The location is wonderful , so why not fix it up. I gave this an average rating because of the age of the property, not the staff. Our room was clean and everything worked. Our fridge and coffee maker was fine (reading other reviews).

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great, I believe all the rooms have at least a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Clinton M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your input is a valuable tool for our staff and management to make improvements to our operation. We will share you comments and appreciate the positive review of our staff.

Sincerely,

Joe DePalma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place I ever stayed at. Way to expansive. The fridge was so dirty and smelly. Every plug in that room was broke and the Wifi never worked. The food is horrible as well as the service at the restaurant. There was not one time we received a clean plate to eat. The breakfast eggs were dried out every morning. I had to wait on getting any silverware. The waiter fave me the bill before I even were able to start eating. On top is that they gave my Son apple juice out if a to-go container. They were not even able to put it in a glass. This is when I canceled my booking and moved out to the hotel next door. I gave now master bedroom with king bed. One queen bed and one living room area with pullout couch and a nice kitchen area with big CLEAN fridge. Now the complete family can enjoy the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Summer1128,

We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. I noticed your stay was back in August. We have made some management changes at the hotel recently. We would love to have another opportunity to earn your business back. Again, reviews are an essential management tool for improving our guest experiance. Thank you for the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is in dire need of a full renovation... This is an older property that needs some major overhaul, and up-keep. The hotel is situated right on the beach, which is a redeeming quality. Beautiful views and weather. When I first arrived at the property the first thing I noticed is the difficult if not confusing traffic pattern in teh valet/registration area. There were a bunch of golf carts blocking the way, and arrows the contradicted the traffic pattern all through the parking lot. When i checked in the front desk was very pleasant and accomodating. I had key in hand within 3 - 5 minutes and un-packing my vehicle. The elevators were extremely small and almost unusuable by the valet carts(barely fit). The room was old and dated with mid to late 90's decor. I guess much as can be expected from a beach hotel. the room was comfortable and the matresses were satisfactory. My nose started burning the instant i arrived in the room. I believe it to be mold. Now I know mold is prevelant everywhere..just seemed to be an inordinate amount at this property. I checked out after two days due to the issue. I was directed by the front desk to a Staybridge in Corpus Christi...more on that next. One other thing...I know this was a holiday Inn and there is not free breakfast...but would it break you to have a coffee area in the lobby in the morning?

Room Tip: Beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Yogi459,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facility. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
227 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Looking at the reviews it looks like there is an interdimensional portal at this hotel. Some of the reviews are terrible and others (like mine) are wonderful. Very friendly staff, rooms were old but comfortable, the view to the beach was gorgeous, there is jacuzzi and two swimming pools overlooking the ocean. And all this for only about 100 bucks. I don´t know fo rothers, but it does it for me.

Room Tip: One looking at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We believe we have a unique property due to our location. We appreciate the time you have taken in writing a review. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The website pictures do not accurately show the condition or age of the room. Drap and just average. The elevator floor was sticky and felt dirty every time we were in it (which would be understandable in the summer but our visit was November. Pleanty of vacanacies where driving around and felt we could have found a nicer place for the price and still had good access to the beach.

Room Tip: The hotel's pictures on the web are do not show the age and condition of the room. The floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deefromdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We do apologize you did not receive the value for the quality you received. We will use this feedback to improve ourselves and hope we will have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We opened the door to the room and roaches scattered. That's right, roaches, as in plural. That is, except for the king roach who just sat there staring at us. Small roaches were on the wall. We didn't even stay but turned around and left. Disgusting!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daddyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We have followed up on the situation to ensure a rare occurrence like this does not happen in the future. We have an excellent pest elimination partner that does consistent treatments throughout the year. Please accept our sincere apology.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing